[X]
Feedburner count

3
Helpful
Votes

Health Member Complaint - Unauthorized Charges

Review by Peggy52 on 2009-09-16
NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- I ordered a sample of Dazzle White tooth whitener online. As soon as the sample arrived, I called the number in the literature. It became clear that I was now on an installment plan and would be charged regular substantial amounts. I demanded an immediate cancellation confirmation number, got it, sent the product back and wrote a letter. A few weeks later I got two small charges to my account from "ezykit" and called that number. I was told the charge was "nonrefundable" and was for access to a website. I never authorized this charge, nor did I ever hear of such a "service" connected to Dazzle White. This is a scam that charges small amounts, hoping people will let it go. I have no such intentions.
Company Response on 10/01/2009:
Hello,

If there was some confusion about your subscription, we honestly didn't mean to inconvenience you in any way. Our goal is not to inconvenience our customers’ .The terms and conditions of our offer are very visible on

the order page. Customer service is our number one priority and we do everything we can to be open with all of our customers. Of course, mistakes can be made; and if you were not aware of our terms and conditions

in our site, we are happy to offer you a full refund if you return the unused product back to us. We have always honored our 60-day guarantee and will continue to do so.

You can talk to customer support seven days a week. Our U.S.-based help lines are also staffed each and every day of the week to respond to any questions you may have both before and after your order. Simply call

us at 888-948-5508 or visit our 24/7 live help at http://www.dazzlesmilepro.com/contactus.php and we will be happy to walk you through the entire cancellation process.

Your satisfaction is our number one concern,

Thanks,

Comments:5 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-12-08
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-09-16:
If you're having to put your checking account number just to get a sample, it's not free. You giving them your account number... that was the authorization to charge your card. If you're ever going to see your money again, try to dispute the charges with your bank.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-09-16:
You gave them access to your checking account or debit/credit card, that's how it was authorized by you.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-09-16:
Its not free, but maybe the charge was suppose to be for shipping and handling. That is how a lot of companies scam people...telling them the product is free, just pay shipping and handling. Just because the OP gave the account number does not mean they authorized the transaction to a separate web site. I've heard of this happening before (on another complaint on this site) and I believe what the OP is saying.
Posted by karleebarlee on 2009-09-17:
if you ever have to put in a credit card or any sort of billing information, it's a scam. if it's free, why would you have to enter this info?
Posted by Jarren on 2009-12-08:
Hello,

If there was some confusion about your subscription, we honestly didn't mean to inconvenience you in any way.  Our goal is not to inconvenience our customers .The terms and conditions of our offer are very visible on the order page, they are stated on the order page where you confirm your order, located directly to the top of where your credit card information was entered. There is also a link at the top of the home page that opens up the terms and conditions in a separate window. Customer service is our number one priority and we do everything we can to be open with all of our customers. Of course, mistakes can be made; and if you were not aware of our terms and conditions in our site.

You can talk to customer support seven days a week. Our U.S.-based help lines are also staffed each and every day of the week to respond to any questions you may have both before and after your order. Simply call us at 866-417-3059 and we will be happy to walk you through the entire cancellation process.

Your satisfaction is our number one concern,

Thanks,

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.