[X]

4
Helpful
Votes

KK Music Store Complaint - You Get What You Pay For

Review by tbro on 2009-09-21
I have experienced failure of this companies products on two separate occasions. A friend of mine ordered a black nickel plated saprano sax from KK and the thing had dents and scratches all over it! I told him that he got ripped off and that he should send it back, but he claimed to be satisfied with the performance of it, since he only paid about $299 for it. A year or so later my church took interest in purchasing a sax, I didn't want them to spend to much money, so I referred them to KK music store. They purchased a silver and gold sandblasted tenor. The horn was actually very beautiful at a glance. With a closer look you could see that one of the key guards was broken. I Couldn't play the horn because the keys would not close, and the cork was way too big for the mouth piece. I was very disappointed. luckily for me, I was able to get it repaired for free. After getting these deficiencies fixed, the horn played and sounded wonderful! I really could not complain a whole lot though because the horn only cost $399 at the time for a brand new tenor sax. If you are experienced or know someone who is efficient in making repairs, then the cecilio is not a bad deal.

If you don't have a clue, then I would advise you to spend the extra money on a guaranteed quality horn. So take that for what its worth.
Comments:11 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-04-06
Posted by MSCANTBEWRONG on 2009-09-21:
Glad everything worked out for you.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-09-21:
I can't tell if you are complaining or not. I have always thought if something if something is good enough to keep, it is good enough not to complain about.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-09-21:
that and to be honest
the skin of the instrument does not always indicate how well it plays.

Posted by tbro on 2009-09-23:
It was definately good enough to keep(for the money and beauty). My complaint is basically about the professionalism of the company. If you order something that is completely new, it should have zero defects; unless of course it was dropped on the ground by the mail man or something. In this case it was just a very poorly put together horn(it didnt even work initially!). I just think that the company should have enough pride and respect to send their customers a well built horn, regaurdless of weather the parts are cheap or not.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-09-23:
Then you should have returned it for a replacement or a refund. Keeping the product after you complain about it then going after the company 'being unprofessional' makes you look like someone who has to have something to gripe about.
Posted by tbro on 2009-09-24:
Its just my 3 cents thats all. Besides, like i said origionally, after a couple of repairs the horn played well and up to my satisfaction. I had no need to return the horn because it was repaired for free. Even if i did return the item for a refund, i would still call the company unprofessional, and yes, i am a person that had something to gripe about, along with many poeple who have purchased from this company. I was just lucky enough to get the "hookup repair" from a friend thats all.
Posted by Slimjim on 2009-09-24:
I think this is a pretty good review. I'm getting tbro is simply warning the stuff can be a decent buy but don't go for it if you want perfection.
Posted by tbro on 2009-09-25:
Youre on point Slimjim! Way to break it down Barney style!
Posted by kkmusicstore on 2010-03-12:
Dear Customers,

We understand and are aware of the many concerns that you all have addressed on this site. We thank you for being straight forward in pointing out these issues which give us a clear list of things that we need to improve. We have been working with our manufactures on fixing specific issues as well as improving our product’s overall quality. We have also devoted much effort in developing and training our staff in order to provide higher level of customer service.

We appreciate all of your comments, whether it is positive or negative, they are all valuable to us. We respect criticism and take them into careful consideration when making changes to our products and policies. We stand behind our products and will continue to make improvements based on your comments and feedbacks.

Thank you all for your help and support.

Sincerely,

Customer Relations,
KK Music Store



Posted by PepperElf on 2010-03-12:
so shouldn't this be a compliment instead of a complaint?

Posted by Brain on 2011-04-06:
TALK IS CHEAP!
KK Music Store has monthly complaints. When customers complain they say "Best Quality at this Price." Translation: Did you really think you would get a decent Instrument at the price you paid? KK Music should put their money where the mouth is & refund all their Victims! Check out all the KK Music complaints on the Web very Enlightening,

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.