Mercantila LLC Complaint - Damaged/Missing Parts

Review by po'ed on 2009-09-29
My all in one grill came dented with a broken grill. The pan and basket was back ordered, now 2 months later they say they are not responsible for back orders after 30 days. Are you kidding? They can deliver half the order and not be responsible for the other half after 30 days!!

Stay away from this rip off company. They are also very hard to get a hold of, unless your ordering something.
Company Response on 11/24/2009:

My name is Kelly, a Customer Service Manager at Mercantila. I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have had with Mercantila. I know that you are frustrated and I wish that it could have been resolved in a more timely manner. We are making many changes to create an improved customer experience, including ensuring we ship all products on-time, respond to customer inquires within 24 hours, on-shoring our call center and providing them with tools and training to help customers such as yourself.

Regarding your order, I am very sorry that you have not gotten resolution on the damaged shipment of your grill. Unfortunately, I am unable to locate your order, so if you would please reply back to escalations@mercantila-inc.com I will personally ensure that your issues are resolved.

I hope that you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are doing everything possible to ensure that this does not happen again. We appreciate the feedback so we can address these issues and move forward.

Thank you,

Comments:1 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-09-29
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-09-29:
Their website looks kind of shady. I have a feeling you're never going to see nor receive your new grill.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.