1
Helpful
Votes

Uhaul Greenwood, IN - US Highway 31 Complaint - Over charging - 14 Ft Box Truck

Review by ericacase on 2009-11-02
GREENWOOD, INDIANA -- I am a soldier in the Indiana national guard and I received the truck at 3/4 of a tank...and when returning I went to put gas in it and the gas gage wasn't working properly so instead of bringing it back at 3/4 of a tank I brought it back full...and I explained in a letter when returning the key that I brought it back full...they didn't compensate me for over filling the truck and in the receipt that I received in my email stated that the truck was at the 7/8 level ...which isn't true and I have pictures to prove it ...it doesn't state in the contract that they either do or don't compensate for fuel...so when I asked for a refund I received nothing except for a man named [snip] telling me that there was no way for him to reimburse me.

Don't rent from Uhaul they are the biggest bunch of crooks that I have ever dealt with. I can't believe that they would do that to the public let alone a soldier in the army.
Company Response on 12/03/2009:
My name is Maria Palmisano and I am with U-Haul International. I first would like to offer you my apology for the inconvenience you experienced with your U-Haul rental and for the fact that your concerns were not address when first brought to the attention of our dealer. Please be advised that our rental contract and document holder does state our fuel agreement, which is, Customer agrees to pay for all fuel used and return the truck with the same amount of fuel as when rented...U-Haul does not reimburse for excess fuel purchased by customer. However, in your case, if the fuel gauge appeared to not be properly working, we would want to investigate that issue further. In the interest of customer good faith I would be willing to reimburse you the extra fuel you purchased. Please contact me at maria_palmisano@uhaul.com and provided me with your rental contract number, the name of the lessee listed on the contract, and date of your rental. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.
Comments:

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.