[X]
Feedburner count

4
Helpful
Votes

Timeless Finery / Enchanted Mirror Complaint - Neither delivery, nor refund received

Review by varinia on 2009-11-04
KENTUCKY -- Placed and paid for the order on 2-20-09. Website specified 3-4 weeks for delivery. After a month I was advised that delivery would be up to 12 weeks. We went back and forth (half the time their email wasn't working) for months.

Bottomline: It's Nov. 4th, 2009 and I still haven't received the dress (which I no longer care for) nor the desired refund. I've also since learned that the BBB has an F rating for them, for unresponsiveness to customer complaints.
Company Response on 05/04/2010:
Everyone who has posted here, has now received either a full refund, or their order. Just wanted to update this page. Many thanks.
The Enchanted Mirror
Comments:28 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-02-18
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-11-04:
Try to dispute the charge with your bank or credit card company. Sounds like you aren't ever going to get your money back from them.
Posted by JR in Orlando on 2009-11-04:
If it takes this long to get an order, I would cancel the order after telling them. I would cancel it not because I did not want it, but so that I could repurchase it and start the time running again to dispute the charge with my credit card company.

Most credit cards have like 60 days to dispute the charge once it shows up. Assuming 30 days to appear on your statement, you are talking about 90 to 120 days to dispute it. By asking for a refund and reordering (assuming got refund) that would give you another 90-120 days period.
Posted by varinia on 2009-11-04:
I purchased it through paypal on debit card, so there's no money back after 8-9 months. The owner has now threatened to file bogus claims against my company in ritaliation for being a very squeeky wheel, so this may turn into a major slander lawsuit against them and not only $ 150.00
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-11-04:
Was this an Ebay purchase?
Posted by varinia on 2009-11-04:
no, unfortunately not ebay. Directly through their website, so I can't leave them any feedback that way.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-11-04:
Feedback has nothing to do with the situation and that is not why I asked. Even if it were an Ebay transaction, you should be more concerned with your money than the feedback.

The reason I asked is that you only have 45 days to dispute with an Ebay transaction. You might be able to dispute the charge still with paypal, but I am thinking you let it go too long.

Never let a transaction go longer than your dispute period.
Posted by varinia on 2009-11-05:
LadyScot, unfortunately, I didn't know until now that there's a time limit with the dispute. Since I had it in writing that the company claimed that it would take 12 weeks, I went with the assumption that they're honest, which I now found they're not. When I threatened to report them to the BBB the owner wrote :"go ahead and do what you need to do. God bless!" and blocked me from her myspace account. When I started sending more to their business email she wrote that she'll start spreading some bogus claims against my company and blocked me from that email. I doubt that I will see my money again, but it's principal now. I will lay this out for others to see, as I know that there are others that have been taken. Their website is up and they're still taking money from customers.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-11-05:
That really sucks, varinia.
All I can say is "try" to dispute it. It won't hurt to try.
Posted by varinia on 2009-11-05:
Have disputed with paypal and they told me that it had to be within 30 days. Have a complaint with the BBB and have also reported ti IC3.gov - the internet crime unit. Now I'm trying to get together other people that have been scammed, as I've seen them at different sites on the net
Posted by LadyGodiva on 2009-11-21:
Hi Varinia -
I completely understand your frustration. I placed an order in March 2008 for a scarf. I have received so much run around and promises. I've probably sent 60 emails. By the way long ago I found a fabulous scarf maker on Etsy. So beautiful - so easy to work with - so fast! I loved it so much as did my good friend! darn it - I gave it to her! I ordered myself another. Anyone looking for custom scarves try etsy. I don't know if it's to give the name here so I'll just say look under silk scarves!
Best of luck to you Varinia!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-11-21:
Varina, one important thing to remember when using Paypal, you always get a confirmation of the payment and it has your dispute info in it. Keep that in case you need it.

AND NEVER use Paypal for more than you can afford to lose. They are not regulated like a bank is so you really have very little protection.
Posted by EnchantedMirror on 2009-12-31:
Hello, I am representing the Enchanted Mirror store. Would like to report Ms. was given a FULL REFUND on 12/27/09. We had to wait for the vendor to refund our payment, when Ms. changed her mind about her custom ordered item.
Happy New Year!
www.EnchantedMirror.com
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-12-31:
I guess the complaint here worked.
It's a little sad she had to wait over 6 months for a refund but at least she got her money back
Posted by EnchantedMirror on 2009-12-31:
Dear "LadyGodiva" [snip],

Thank you for your post, we will also be shipping your custom made lilac scarf out to you before 01/31/10, with full delivery confirmation.
When you have a moment, please eMail us the current shipping address,
as we have gone thru the eMail messages looking for it, and cannot find.
We wish to complete this transaction ASAP, and apologize for the
problems and delays.
Many Thanks!
www.EnchantedMirror.com
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-12-31:
EnchantedMirror... there's a reason people have usernames, beause they probably don't want a public website to have their real names. You might not want to post those in replies. I think using their usernames would have sufficed.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-12-31:
o goodness.
Posted by EnchantedMirror on 2009-12-31:
Oh, I am very sorry bearkatkitten, I didn't mean to upset anyone.
This person who originally posted this is still trying to stir up trouble and posting the owners FAMILY'S full name address and phone number, in
a blog attempt to discredit this small business. Plus she has threatened to come to the owner's disabled Mother's HOME to get her money (this was before she was refunded, but she still carries on)
That really isn't fair, is it?
In any case, I didn't mean to upset anyone, I just wanted
to give the update.
My Apologies.
Posted by EnchantedMirror on 2009-12-31:
I cannot update my posts to remove the names :( I am sorry, I just tried.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2009-12-31:
enchanted,
1. not the op's problem for the owner's theft or any other problems they are having.
2. given a full refund on 12/27/09 for an order placed 2/20/09??? that is ridiculous, should have been much sooner.
Your damage control ain't working. Hope you got your money in advance for trying to fix this fubar.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-12-31:
+10 jkt!
Posted by jktshff1 on 2009-12-31:
hey, I've got that + thing copyrighted. LOL
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-12-31:
hahaha I respectfully use it only on message to you. :)
Posted by jktshff1 on 2009-12-31:
OK
Posted by varinia on 2010-01-01:
I was just informed that there has been some activity here. Yes, I finally did get a refund, but only after raising enough h*ll that the owner caved in. There are a number of us that have been having this problem. As to me changing my mind? No, I ordered and paid in full on 2-20 and after lots of going back and forth I was offered a refund on 7-20 by email and when I accepted that offer I was ignored until now.
Posted by varinia on 2010-01-01:
Enchanted mirror - obviously more lies you're spreading. Where have I mentioned your address and ph# in my blog? You keep spinning everything and always claim to be posting as someone else. Here is my blog address, they can determine for themselves, if you feel like spreading more stuff:
http://michaela-randomthoughts.blogspot.com/2009/11/enchanted-mirror-defrauded.html

As to the claim that I threatened to come to your house - If you look at my emails again, then you will read that I informed you that I lived in Atlanta for a long time and still go there frequently. Whatever you want to read out of that is your problem. In fact, I was in Atlanta last month.
Did I waste my time knocking on your door? No.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-01:
varinia, I wouldn't waste your time responding to this enchanted mirror character. She is obviously here for damage control for the way your order was handled and all of the members here get it. The fact that you had to wait so long for a refund is not acceptable. If she spent as much time fulfilling orders and taking care of her customers as she does on the web responding to complaints, maybe there wouldn't be the need for complaints like yours to be posted.
Posted by Eloise on 2010-01-01:
Enchanted Mirror,
Sounds like you have dropped the ball on numerous occasions. Who cares if your having a rough time. You accepted payment and then failed to deliver the product in anything resembling a timely fashion. The only reason you have refunded the money now is that your business was getting bad press. I sincerely doubt your business will prosper with such shady business practices.
Posted by LadyGodiva on 2010-02-18:
Hello to all posters interested in this thread.
A quick follow-up:
I did send my address the very same day as requested by Enchanted Mirror in their post above on 12/31/09. I still have not received the scarf.
I have long since had a gorgeous scarf made from a designer on Etsy so I don't need the scarf from Timeless Finery any longer, but would appreciate a refund of the money that I paid. Although, I probably will never get either the scarf or the refund - my main goal in this post is to hopefully alert others to the potential of wasting time and money dealing with Timeless Finery and to suggest a wonderful alternative. Please try Etsy and look for scarves made by "wildgingersilk." Sooo wonderful, fast, beautiful and she is so sweet and easy to work with, really listened to what I wanted!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.