[X]

1
Helpful
Votes

Duncan donuts Complaint - False Advertising in Ad Photo

Review by milkie on 2009-11-29
The photo used to sell the new Tuna sandwich is false as the product is made to look white, dry and loaded with celery. In reality it is brown and muchy with hardly any celery. It comes in little sealed dixie cups so every store gets the same product, but when I complained to corporate the excuss was the stores are franchised and my complaint was sent to that location to the owner whose fault was not with him anyway.
Comments:8 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-12-01
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-11-29:
All restaurants do that. If you made it through their door, then their marketing department did a good job. Of course not all the food will look like the advertisement. Did you really think it would?
Posted by Skye on 2009-11-29:
Buy a good bagel, then buy some tuna in a pouch, and make your own at home. At least you will know what you are getting.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-11-29:
That's why it's called an "ad."
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-11-29:
Are you the same person who wrote that BK review earlier? Bout the burgers not looking like they do in the Ads.
Posted by Starlord on 2009-11-30:
They use 'food artists' who charge thousands to make the food look as good as possible, and one product can cost hundreds of thousands of dollars to get one usable photo. They use all kinds of tricks to get the perfect photo, and you will never find the same item in any store that will look anywhere near the way it does on the menu. Haven't you ever compared a Big Mac or a Whopper or an Arby's sandwich to it's picture in the ads or on the wall? If you ever buy a sandwich anywhere that looks like the one on the wall, I will eat the picture on the wall. I don't think I will ever have to eat one poster.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-11-30:
i swear these people need to go to Japan

there you can buy plastic food for displays
and you can actually buy small white "huts" used to photograph miniatures

you know like for selling small items... good for ebay, food, fake food


either that or go to the grade school i went to where they actually had a lesson on how fake those photographed foods are
Posted by trp2hevn on 2009-11-30:
Wally, I was thinking the same thing.
Posted by Plots on 2009-12-01:
Whats funny is that sometimes the "food" in those fast food ads aren't even FOOD at all. Or they're not edible(ie, raw or PAINTED, etc).

Nothing looks as good as it does in ads! I mean, go buy a frozen pizza from your local grocery. Look at the delicious pizza on the cover, throw it in your oven, look at the result.

Its the same everywhere, sorry.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.

More Reviews on Duncan donuts: