2
Helpful
Votes

Gain Saver Complaint - Avoid This Company. My bait and switch experience confirmed by many other reviews.

Review by waynebarakat on 2009-12-06
SIGNAL HILL -- I received a much older model computer than the one I had ordered. When I returned it, there was not contact for weeks, despite several phone calls and email requests.

After finally getting them on the phone, the representative said that they will get back to me in a couple weeks because their returns department is backlogged. I was told that I would have to select from one of the older models. I cannot get the model I ordered, and there are no refunds. I will have to pay more for an older computer I do not want.

If you read other reviews, this happens so much it must be purposeful. How do these folks sleep at night?

I am disputing the credit card charge and complaining to every consumer group I can find. Avoid this company.
Comments:8 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-01-13
Posted by madconsumer on 2009-12-06:
mac is not a good choice anyways. to bad this was a costly lesson.
Posted by MRM on 2009-12-06:
Mad, right on point!
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-12-06:
that is odd
who did you order the computer from? apple.com or another website?
Posted by GenuineNerd on 2009-12-06:
Many people choose Mac over Windows mainly because they use graphics-intensive programs...one function that Mac does better on than Windows. And Macs are less likely to get viruses, malware, and spyware than Windows machines.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-12-06:
that too GN.
mine's lasted longer than any other laptop i've had

but the company has a stellar rating on customer satisfaction which is why the review strikes me as surprising.

and why i'm wondering if the OP got the laptop directly from apple
or if they used another online ordering company

that and i didn't think apple shipped out older models.
Posted by waynebarakat on 2009-12-07:
I did not order this from Apple. I ordered it refurbished from Gain Saver (Gainsaver.com) They are the ones who are screwing me over.

I have had a such great experience with Apple products and customer service that I recently shucked all my buggy windows PCs and went to all Apple. Could not be happier.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-12-07:
ahhh that's what i figured
cos apple itself has great CS


good luck on that.
try contacting your credit card company
Posted by bacpro on 2010-01-13:
Yes, I gave this company (4) chances & each time they screwed up.I buy & sell so I though they had a good price but half the time they don't have the item that I ordered.
JB

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.