4
Helpful
Votes

Cinemark Tinseltown Complaint - Bathrooms need work

Review by laklisa on 2009-12-24
PEARL, MISSISSIPPI -- As a treat for me and my older nieces we went to this movie theater to see the new "Alvin and the Chipmunks" movie. Before the movie started I went to the bathroom only to be disappointed. For a public restroom, it was clean-but one of the bathroom doors did not have a lock. One toilet would not flush at all (which looked like someone had already peed in it..yuck). And there were no towels near the sink-just hand blowers on another wall away from the sinks-and not close at all. A person would be dripping water on the floor trying to dry thir hands. It wasn't good at all(someone could slip and hurt themselves).
Comments:9 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-12-24
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-12-24:
Did you bother to locate a manager at the theatre and try to get the situation straight before coming here and complaining??
Posted by laklisa on 2009-12-24:
The manager was busy selling tickets-it was after all, the opening day of a movie, during matinee time and packed with families. So no, I didn't see the manager about the issue.
Posted by Skye on 2009-12-24:
I didn't realize they were a chain. We have them here also, but they are immaculate and spotless. Are the restrooms there, black and white, like checkered? That makes me dizzy, lol.

Good review.
Posted by laklisa on 2009-12-24:
They are checkered as well! They have several bathrooms and this is one that is towards the back of the theater that I visited. It was clean, I will say that...just needed a little work!
Posted by Skye on 2009-12-24:
My niece loves Alvin, she's 8. She has been asking me to take her to see this, cause her mom, my sister I don't think wants to hear those squeeky chipmunks for long periods of time!

Did you like the movie??
Posted by laklisa on 2009-12-24:
The movie was much better than the first one (in my opinion) and it had some pretty funny parts. We all loved it.
Posted by GenuineNerd on 2009-12-24:
The Cinemarks around here (Cleveland) are for the most part clean. The $1 admission Cinemark in Willoughby Hills has those black and white checkered bathrooms...the Valley View bathrooms look more luxurious with gold trim on the walls. Never a dirty one, though.
Posted by madconsumer on 2009-12-24:
the reason there are no towels, it is cleaner, less rubbish to bin, and the air driers are somewhat more hygenic to use.
Posted by localgod on 2009-12-24:
vh - excellent review

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.