[X]
Feedburner count

1
Helpful
Votes

Dishwork Complaint - They are out to get you

Review by musicman11 on 2009-12-26
Dish advertises free HBO/Showtime for three months. however if you don't call back into them after the three months they automatically start billing your account. why wouldn't they call their customer and ask them if they would like to subscribe to these channels at the end of the review period. its too late after you get the bill although you cancel now you still have to pay the prior bill. I guess they really need the money. I just hate that it happen to my mother who is a senior citizen. I called the representative and explained and they said sorry. DirevTV here I come..
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-12-26
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-12-26:
Yes, it advertises that... but also, on dish network site; it says right below that:

You will receive a credit for each of the first 3 months. After 3 months you must call to downgrade or then-current price will apply.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-12-26:
"why wouldn't they call their customer and ask them if they would like to subscribe to these channels at the end of the review period."

Because its on the contract already. By the way, being a senior citizen has nothing to do with your complaint.
Posted by Ponie on 2009-12-26:
I don't see what the 'complaint' is. In the first two sentences you stated what the conditions were. So why weren't they followed? When using the 'senior citizen' ploy, you forgot the usual 'on a fixed income.' Never could figure out that last phrase. Unless a business owner or working strictly on commissions, *everyone* is on a fixed income.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-12-26:
BTW, it's Dish Network. Dishwork is what I do after dinner.

Posted by PepperElf on 2009-12-26:
heh, MM
i originally thought it was going to be a complaint about a dish washer...
Posted by bunnyhead on 2009-12-26:
Every cable compny does the same thing...you just need to remember to call and cancel before the free period is over.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.