6
Helpful
Votes

LEDLight.com Complaint - Defective LED bulbs - High failure rate. Refusal to replace defective product.

Review by greenconsumer on 2009-12-31
CHANDLER, ARIZONA -- Beware of LEDLight.com

Defective products. No customer support.

I purchased 12 LED bulbs (LEDLight.com #47856) and 11 have failed. At $50 each and a failure rate of 93% they are a horrible deal. LEDLight.com replaced the first 4 failures and admitted there is a problem with this product. Now they refuse to replace 7 more failed bulbs. They are still selling this known defective product on their website. Beware of LEDLight.com. This company is selling products that they know are defective.
ledlight.com, LED, problem, fail, failure, burnout, quit, reliability, unreliable, review
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-06-10
Posted by Slimjim on 2009-12-31:
I checked out the site and this bulb. Quite a unique product. Oddly, there were 8 reviews on the site and all rated the bulb top stars, with no complaints. Did you try and write a review there I'm curious?
Posted by Slimjim on 2009-12-31:
Although it is strange the site states " No returns , no cancellations and no warranty." I think that endearing endorsement from the site alone, plus the price and poster's experience, will steer me clear.
Posted by Starlord on 2009-12-31:
Good for you, Slim, and thanx. If it states that on the site, that is the kiss of death. No LEDlight.com for me.
Posted by greenconsumer on 2010-04-06:
I did put a review on their website, unfortunatly a positive one. When the bulbs started failing I asked them to remove the reviews. They will not remove my review. I requested multiple times by email and multiple times by telephone. They will not remove my review. I also tried to post a negative review and they will not put it up on their website. Since then all 12 of that type bulb have failed. 100% failure rate. Another bulb type (5 watt), I purchased 3 and all 3 failed. 100% failure rate. I also purchased 10 of the 7 watt spotlights and 2 of those have failed. I have a box with $700.00 dollars worth of dead LED bulbs thanks to LEDLight.com. They lied to me and cheated me. When the failures started they were under warranty and they told me not to worry they would replace them. soon after their website changed and they no longer warranty these bulbs. Avoid LEDlight.com, they are lying theives.
Posted by Nirmalanow on 2010-06-10:
I am experiencing the same problems with LEDlight.com. a $70 bulb I purchase failed after 5 weeks. It is the higher wattage version, product code 43567. They will not replace it since their site clearly states no warranty, but now that I know there are reliability issues with this lightbulb, I believe they have ripped me off. Stay clear of this company. They also do not post my negative reviews on their site, so their reviews are useless.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2010-06-10:
good info

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.