[X]
Feedburner count

3
Helpful
Votes

Beulah Texaco Pensacola Florida Complaint - Bad Gas Alert!!!!! - Gasoline

Review by tickedconsumer on 2010-01-01
PENSACOLA -- The Beulah Texaco located at 6500 bridle wood road next to southern erectors is selling bad gas that is nothing but water and rust.
I filled my car up there and at the end of the day my car was running horrible I took it to a mechanic and he stated the gas was bad it was 50 percent water and rust. I returned to the store and confronted the clerk who admited they had brought the gas from another store that closed and put it in their tanks. He called his mananger and put him on the phone with me he had to use his cell phone because the store did not even have a business phone. The manager could not speak English he said I had to wait 30 minuites till he got there to review his security tapes to make sure I got the gas there while I waited another gentlemen pulled in a new truck very upset he had received the same bad gas!

The manager finally arrived he would not refund any money or offer to fix our vehicles. He stated he could and would not help us! Aftyer I questioned him about what his employees said about where he got the gas he would noty admit it and coninuted to refuse to give our money back. He would not give any personal information about his self or who owned the store not even his own name! The manager also took my analyzed gas sample and refused to give it back. So the gentlemen and I are taking this store owner to court for the money to fix our vehicles.
Comments:14 Replies - Latest reply on 2013-05-04
Posted by jktshff1 on 2010-01-01:
Cut the caps so this can be read. Thanks.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-01:
Amen.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-02:
You have to prove the gas is bad. Mechanics want your money and most of what they say is inflated anyway. Just because the gas was purchased from another store doesn't mean it is faulty. Could be someone sugared your tank. Could be you have residue from old gas in your tank. Could be lots of things.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2010-01-02:
"analyzed gas sample" Apparently, he had the proof. There being a 2nd customer with the same problem in a "new" truck adds to his complaint.
If the gas was purchased from another store that closed, most likely the gas had been sitting in their tanks for long enough to become contaminated.
Good Post and information.
Posted by memoryx57 on 2010-01-02:
Best answer jktshff1 !!
Posted by madconsumer on 2010-01-02:
there should be a telephone number listed on the pump to call for DOJ complaints. if not, contact your local DOJ for that county. you will need to retrieve a new sample, as well as a receipt for that purchase.

just as a thought, could it be your gas tank that is rusting and has water in it?
Posted by tickedconsumer on 2010-01-02:
considering after we purchased our gas there the other gentlemen came back and the owner of the station put bags over the pumps and posted out of order signs, as far as my tank being bad its a new car and the fact that another gentlemen had the same problem that is highly unlikely.....
Posted by GenuineNerd on 2010-01-02:
Often times, low-volume gas stations have problems with dirt, water, rust, or other contaminants inside gasoline, since they don't do the volume that most convenience store/gas station combos do. The owner of this gas station is at fault, mainly because he had fuel delivered to his station that was pumped out of the tanks of another station that closed...that gas may have been in the tanks for months. Also, winter blend gasolines are more volatile than summer blend gasolines, since the extra volatility is needed for easier starting in cold weather (it still gets cold in Florida.) Possibly that station received summer blend fuel that was in the closed station's tanks for months. Gasoline has a short shelf life, just like milk and other foods...it goes bad after a while. Typically gasoline that is pumped out of a closed station's tanks is sent back to the refineries to be reprocessed, rather than sent to another gas station. Perhaps someone from the Florida commerce department (or whatever department or state agency handles gasoline stations) or the city of Pensacola could investigate this Texaco station...maybe Chevron Texaco corporate could get involved as well, since the complaint involves that company's products.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-02:
OP nowhere in your complaint did you mention that the owner covered the pumps or put out of order signs on them.

Again, I was not there and did not hear the brand new truck owner say he got back gas. Maybe it is me, but I doubt the average person on earth would immediately think it was bad gas that caused their vehicle to act odd all of a sudden. The way I see it, unless you are sitting on an empty tank, the gas is going to mix with what you already have in the tank. How do you know it came from that pump and not the last pump you did?

Does bad gas cause problems that quickly? I don't know so I am asking.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-02:
The minute the manager refused to give the gas sample back I would have called the police and have the guy cited or arrested for theft. The gas in the sample was paid for and NO LONGER the managers property. Let us know how things go for you.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2010-01-04:
Lady, soon as it gets in the system. Usually pretty quick.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-04:
Jk, thanks for the info.
Posted by tickedconsumer on 2010-01-05:
lady my car was low on fuel when i got the fuel at that store after i complained and the other gentlemen 5 others over the past few days have complained as well. series of unfortunate events definitely not!
Posted by Bigger problem than you think on 2013-05-04:
Myself and two other people have had this same experience at the same time at a gas station in Mobile, AL. We will end up going to court most likely. Please contact me if there is anyone else out there with this problem. Texaco does not appear to be properly inspecting and maintaining their tanks. This has the makings of a class action lawsuit

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.