[X]
Feedburner count

1
Helpful
Votes

Shady Maple Dutchette Complaint - Restaurants - Unsanitary Conditions

Review by Bronx Guy on 2010-01-10
EAST EARL, PENNSYLVANIA -- Went to Shady Maple for lunch, at the dutchette,[below the smorgasbord] as I was eating, a roach ran across the table, and on to my arm. The bus person was told and came with a towel and trapped it. I reported this o the manager, who said,"sorry, thanks." Nothing else I had a lovely cashier call for a general manager, who turned out to be the,"president"-owner," who was there for a meeting onthat day[jan.8Th] he was very sorry about my experience, and offered me a ,"free meal." I told him I wasn"t interested in a "free meal," I also found,"several," similar, complaints about shady maple. I also read a complaint by several returning iraq veterans, who were in uniform, wanting to eat at the buffet, that were refused service, because,***Shady Maple is anti-war !" *** And also ,***won"t sell or "display the American flag !*** As an ex-marine, and viet nam vet, I am appauld ! Remember this, my fellow military vets, and active sisters, and brothers ! Maybe, Shady Maple should move to russia, or china. "The are a disgrace to the military, and all Americans !!!
Comments:8 Replies - Latest reply on 2014-01-13
Posted by Skye on 2010-01-10:
How many times are you going to post this review?? We get it. Stop going there and find a new place.

Shady Maple is like any other business. They have the right to refuse service to anyone.

Why do you keep yelling at us, typing in all CAPS??
Posted by old fart on 2010-01-10:
Skye... I don't see any CAPS....?
Posted by Skye on 2010-01-10:
He just edited it. It was all caps. I'm not seeing things.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-10:
"...he was very sorry about my experience, and offered me a ,"free meal." I told him I wasn"t interested in a "free meal."

Kudos to the eatery and a one finger salute to the OP unless he/she provides proof of these accusations!!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-10:
If these accusations were true I would think the media would be all over it.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-10:
Well, some places do have bugs and can not help it. While it is gross, it happens. My cousin lived in a duplex and she is the cleanest person I know and could not get rid if those buggies.

I am just wondering how this went from a complaint about a buggy to a rant on not being GI friendly. I am Pro Military to the hilt, but I do not think it is Anti-American to not display the flag. I think you got bigger problems honey than that.
Posted by GenuineNerd on 2010-01-10:
Roaches can happen at any eatery or other business that handles food. It is a shame that the owners of the restaurant aren't too concerned about the OP's complaint. "Shady Maple Douche" sounds more like what this restaurant should be named, regarding this complaint.
Posted by Scot on 2014-01-13:
Totally untrue about not serving any one in uniform. Total lie. I have seen uniformed service people in there and know the owners. Their motto is Serve all with integrity.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.