[X]

10
Helpful
Votes

Airline Complaints Informative - The FEDS want to hear your airline complaints

Review by 68328 on 2010-01-18
WASHINGTON, DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA -- Heard this on CNN this morning while waiting for coffee to brew. The DOT (Department of Transportation) has rearranged and updated its aviation consumer website, putting a link to file your airline complaints FIRST.

Go here:
http://airconsumer.ost.dot.gov/

Then click on the first link: File a consumer complaint with DOT

You have three categories to choose from:

•Safety and Security Complaints


•Airline Service Complaints


•Disability and Discrimination Complaints


For added measure, here are your "rights" as an airline passenger. This may help folks who think they are entitled to meals, hotels, etc on each delay or cancellation.

http://airconsumer.dot.gov/publications/flyrights.htm
Comments:10 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-01-18
Posted by jktshff1 on 2010-01-18:
Send them a link to this site. LOL
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-18:
O.ooooo could you imagine?!
Posted by waterbury01 on 2010-01-18:
I don't think that would be a good idea, they wouldn't have the time to read all the complaints and weed out the valids from the ones who expect the world to rotate around them.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-18:
good info raven2002. is there perhaps a link included on where one can find an attorney that will, for a small fee [or if one offers to shovel his/her drive], provide a consultation on filing a civil and criminal offence if one is touched by an airline employee?
Posted by PepperElf on 2010-01-18:
good post raven =)
vh +++
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-18:
Thanx you guys.....King, interestingly....I thought of James the second I heard Robin Meade start talking about this issue. Good thing my coffee wasn't done yet; I most likely would have snorted it out my nose laughing.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-18:
This is good to know, Raven! Very helpful! Should the people complaining also send pictures of their toddler who has been crying for 14 days straight? LOL
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-18:
LOL, Pro...only if the kids looks truly distressed!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-18:
Raven, I actually laughed out loud at "distressed"! :)
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-18:
*SNORT*

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.