[X]
Feedburner count

The Home Depot store in Torrance CA Complaint - Abusive Language From A Customer-Mrg & Employees Ignore

Review by ConsumerM on 2010-01-24
TORRANCE, CALIFORNIA -- The Home Depot Store at Torrance Crossroads mall in Torrance CA. JAN 2010

I've been recuperating from a bad cold with a deep cough under which I am receiving medical treatment. A man standing more than 4 feet from me, told me I did not belong in the store, told me I had TB-I don't. He kept being beligerent and insulting. None of the employees called the manager. Finally one shows up- he did not apologize to me and didn't direct the other man to stop accusing. The other employees laughing. No help at all. Last summer wanted to buy carpet, the only helper on the floor went to lunch and left us alone, we had to walk all over the store looking for someone to help us, another employee helped someone else after us. None of them at the desk knew what the merchndise was.
Who do they think they are? How direspectful that the cashiers are laughing at you and do not nothing to control the beligerent and rude man.

NO APOLOGIES TO ME OR MY FAMILY

THE RETURN DESK IS ALWAYS BAD MANNERED AND WITH LONG LINES


You want to be treated with respect for short dollars that we all have today, CROSS THE STREE TO LOWES, PEOPLE CAME TO ASK US WHAT WE NEED and plan to go back and buy a lot!.

THE RETURN DESK IS ALWAYS BAD MANNERED AND WITH LONG LINES

DO NOT COME HERE. FIND ANOTHER STORE. THIS IS REPEATED BAD TREATMENT. WRITE LETTERS TO THE COMPANY AND LET THEM KNOW what people they have here
Comments:11 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-01-26
Posted by Skye on 2010-01-24:
What did you want the manager to do?? Not sure what the complaint is here.

Hope you are feeling better.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-24:
The problem is with you and the other customer, you just happened to be in a store when it occurred. Stand up for yourself. Also, if you think Lowes is better, do a search here and see.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2010-01-24:
No offense, but stay home till you are over your illness.
Posted by madconsumer on 2010-01-24:
were you at least covering your mouth while you were coughing??
Posted by Disaster Worker on 2010-01-24:
If you weren't running a fever, you had a small possibility of being contagious. Coughs hang around sometimes for weeks, and while they may sound horrible, they're really just a nuisance. I would have politely thanked the person for their other concern, then asked them what medical school they attended.
Posted by PepperElf on 2010-01-24:
the REAL issue is that you cannot punish the the other customer by filing complaints against him. You are angry & it sounds like you want him punished.

Therefore you've blamed the employees for this as if it's now their job to moderate the other customers.

It is NOT their job to be the playground monitor; if they HAD interfered the other customer had the same rights to complain about them - a more valid complaint than yours.

so no matter what they did someone would STILL try turning them into them the whipping boys.

I suggest handling your issues with other customers yourself, instead of dreaming up ways to blame the employees.
Posted by ndrulez on 2010-01-24:
Well if the manager won't do it, then I will.... Sorry the guy behind you was so insensitive to your death rattle... Here's some free coupons...
Posted by Fufu487 on 2010-01-24:
The store cant do much about a rude customer. Maybe apologize for the situation, but that's about it. If I was a cashier overhearing the whole thing, I may have also assumed the other customer and yourself were there together, and that he was just tormenting you as a friend. I'm not saying it's right, but from a cashiers point of view, I could see that as maybe being the assumption
Posted by PepperElf on 2010-01-24:
death rattle?

... reminds me of Fight Club.

*giggle*
Posted by RedDazes on 2010-01-26:
@PepperElf

Shhh! You know the RULES of Fight Club.
*giggle*
Posted by Ytropious on 2010-01-26:
"It is NOT their job to be the playground monitor".. BA Pep. Unless 2 customers start a fist fight or are endangering children or other customers, I let them sort their issues out on their own. I was at Walmart and this one woman was holding up the line for whatever reason and after she got everything sorted out she turned to the girls in front of us and said something sarcastic like "oh bet you hate being behind me huh?". The girls in front must have said something or made a face because the woman started freaking out and yelling at the girls about what they "should" have said in her mind. The cashier just watched. When it was our turn she said to us something like "I thought those two were going to have a fight or something" in a scared way.

Bottom line is, I don't know who you are or what you have on you, I'm not getting involved to stick up for either of you because I'm a neutral party. Take it outside.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.