[X]
Feedburner count

Residence Inn By Marriott Complaint - Our Commitment To You !!!! Is Bad Customer Service

Review by shishi24 on 2010-03-03
DETROIT DEARBORN, MICHIGAN -- Well I occupied a room at your marriott and I was dissatisfied because your security fellow my guess' from out of town right into the suit and said he had a complaint' their was no noise in our room. So he change the complaint to he watch my guess because he thought it was a lot of kids and you only can have 6 pepole in the room (no you can have 10 until 11pm this was around 10:15 ) thats how many was in the room 10 only 2 kids. Than he correct his sefl again and said I will be back to evict you if you have more than 6 at 11:pm. So I went to the front desk to get the problem solve and the clerk was just as rude as the security if not worst! Right than I knew that I did not need the security to babysit me. So I check right out.

Next I try to get in touch with assistant general manager try to tell him my problem he said please let me call you back in the morning he never return call. Our commitment to you !!!! Is bad customer service
Comments:10 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-03-04
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-03:
"said that the room had complants when it wasn't even a TV on"

But, were you or your family being loud or disruptive at any point in time? The tv doesn't have to be on to be disruptive.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-04:
Put you out? Details would be very helpful.

Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-04:
I am guessing they were being loud and disruptive and were asked to leave.
Posted by goduke on 2010-03-04:
10 kids in a single room and there was no noise? I'm not buying it.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-04:
True that, GD.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-04:
Ah, I see the OP came back and added more to the complaint... and changed a few things.
Posted by Ytropious on 2010-03-04:
So, were or weren't there 10 people in the room and they told you to take it down to 6? And you didn't like that he told you to take it down to 6? I realize you don't want to be "babysat" but you and your "guess" were obviously being noisy to other patrons, and they have every right to ask you to get the room down to the maximum number of 6. That doesn't even have to do with noise issues, it's a matter of people staying in your room for the night without paying.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-04:
The first time around, OP said they were "put out" or evicted when the security guard came by and said there were noise complaints. Second time around, OP says they left on their own accord. So, which was it?
Posted by i_am_canadian on 2010-03-04:
I had an exceptional experience with Residence Inn, I would like to hear their side of the story.
Posted by CSD on 2010-03-04:
I think the fire code would be 5 or 6 in a room. So I dont what 11pm has to do with that.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.