[X]

3
Helpful
Votes

Villa Rosa Italian Restaurant Complaint - Fettuccine Alfredo Wasn't Very Good

Review by beanbagbritches on 2010-03-24
Resolution Update on 06/12/2010:
Nobody cares.
GREENSBORO, NORTH CAROLINA -- Recently, my husband & I ordered fettuccine alfredo from your restaurant for dinner. We paid almost $28 for two orders including side salads & toasted hot dog buns (yes, really). For that price, we figured we would get a pretty good pasta dinner. However, the flavor of the sauce was really bland. With alfredo sauce, you expect a delicate garlicky flavor. However, this sauce didn't have any flavor. I had to add salt to the sauce to taste anything. No basil or parsley was in the sauce either. The alfredo sauce I make from scratch is much better than this. You can bet I won't be ordering this pasta from your restaurant anymore, especially at almost $14 per meal!

Please work on improving your sauce and make sure you taste it before it leaves your restaurant. We like supporting local businesses & we would like to see yours thrive. Thank you.
Comments:11 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-03-28
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-24:
That's pretty sad. Hot dog buns? Certainly not what I'd expect. Personally, I prefer my alfredo sauce a little on the peppery side.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-24:
Nothing ruins a pasta dish then bland alfredo sauce (VH) Bean

But did you bring this to the restaurants attention
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-24:
by the way what are hot dog buns for?
Posted by beanbagbritches on 2010-03-24:
WW...it was take out, so we didn't eat the food until it was at our house. I am bringing the issue to their attention through this note.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-24:
Hopefully, they will see this posting and adjust their menu items.
Posted by PepperElf on 2010-03-24:
mm hot dog buns

reminds me of the time I ordered sausage at IHOP
and it was basically a giant hot dog cut lengthwise
Posted by beanbagbritches on 2010-03-25:
PepperE...that is funny! I mean, how creative do you have to be NOT to use hot dog buns as your bread in an "authentic" Italian restaurant? Not very.
Posted by momsey on 2010-03-25:
beanbag, it's not really fair to bring this issue to the attention of the restaurant through an anonymous complaint website. It's highly likely that the restaurant will never see your complaint. You really should contact them directly and let them know you were unhappy.
Posted by beanbagbritches on 2010-03-25:
momsey, is this site for complaints directed to businesses? I always thought it was. It also alerts others to issues at certain locations.
Posted by momsey on 2010-03-25:
This site is for complaints about businesses, yes. And some of those businesses do have employees checking out sites like this for complaints. However, I wouldn't bank on the fact that Villa Rosa Italian Restaurant will ever see this complaint. That's all I'm saying.
Posted by beanbagbritches on 2010-03-28:
momsey, thank you for the response. I will bear that in mind & consider sending a notice directly to the restaurant.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.