[X]

2
Helpful
Votes

Financial Relief Solutions Complaint - No Service For Fee's Paid

Review by MP50 on 2010-03-25
PHOENIX, ARIZONA -- This complaint is against Financial Relief Solutions, a Phoenix based company located at; 2375 E. Camelback Road Suite 500, Phoenix, Arizona 85016 that claims it performs forensic audits and reviews of mortgage loan documents. I retained the services of Financial Relief Solutions on April 3, 2009 to review a loan I had. I paid $449 for this service. All the documents that were requested were sent to Phoenix to begin the process. Months went by with little or no communication with this firm. They would not respond to my e-mails nor return my calls. When they finally did, I was told that they were “back logged” and due to this inconvenience, they would be sending me a partial refund of $250. Months went by with the same difficulty contacting them with my problem. The last e-mail I received, I was told I would be getting a refund within 10 days. That was back on October 9, 2009. I paid the $449 fee and got absolutely nothing. I firmly believe they took the money and never looked at any of the files I sent them. There has been no communication since October 2009. They have never sent me any findings pertaining to the audit and I never did receive any sort of refund. No doubt I’m not the only one that got scammed.

The very thing this company is advocating - “be careful of scrupulous, predatory operators” is exactly what they are doing. They will take your money and that’s the last you’ll hear of them. Perhaps there is a way to stop them before more people get ripped off by this company.
Company Response on 03/25/2010:
To MichealJp,

Please contact us at Financial Relief Solutions concerning your complaint. We would like to resolve this issue with you. We never have nor had any intention to scam any consumer. We had an employee (now former) who was trusted and unfortunately had caused problems for us. He literally hid or destroyed traces of some files he had gotten hold of in order to try and conceal theft of funds from our company. We found this out late last year after we received a few calls from clients earlier in the year claiming to be clients of ours who said they paid for audits to be performed. We knew something was wrong when a few clients called and asked about the status of their file. These files were destroyed and/or hidden and we could not find no trace of their communications to us. We finally were able to determine that they had in fact paid a fee for services because we found a few backup files on another computer in another location. This person is absolutely no longer working with us and charges are currently pending against him. We have since instituted safeguards against this type of embezzlement in our company and our clients files and records are now safe guarded.

We have contacted who we can with what records we were able to piece together and if a client calls us we will work diligently to rectify the situation. We are currently making payment arrangements of refunds to clients who can help us prove they signed up for services. This has caused our company a considerable financial hardship but we are doing what we can right now and are able to continue serving our current and future clients. Thankfully we believe only about 40 clients have been affected out of the many that we have. We sincerely apologize to any client who may feel that we may have ignored them during this period. And yes scams abound and are plentiful and as you can see even we are not immune to being ripped off. So for anyone out there who believe they have a valid claim please contact us to resolve.

P.S. There is another company using our name illegally and on the internet as well, please be sure you are dealing with us. Our main contact number is 877-717-6759 or you may email to info@FinancialReliefSolutions.com

Best regards,

Eric D. Brown

Financial Relief Solutions (FRS)
Comments:4 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-03-31
Posted by saj80 on 2010-03-25:
What exactly were you looking for? I have never heard of a service such as this, so would like to know what problems you are trying to uncover.
Posted by madconsumer on 2010-03-25:
it is to bad you were treated this way. for the money you paid, a local lawyer who works in realty could have done the checks you were seeking.
Posted by MP50 on 2010-03-31:
UPDATE !

Eric D. Brown has replied to my complaint as you can see on this board. He has NOT contacted me nor has any of his staff to resolve this issue. His post is nothing more than another attempt to buy more time and make it seem as though they're looking into the problem. In reality FINANCIAL RELEIF SOULUTIONS has no intention of looking into anything. If they did they would have gotten in touch with me. They have my phone number and e-mail.
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY! They will steal your money and give you nothing in return.
I have managed to get in touch with a few other people that got scammed like I did.
We have been in touch with these stations and others to hopefully help expose Financial Relief Solutions; KPNX 12 in Phoenix, CBS 5 KPHO and ABC 15 KNXV. Formal complaints have also been filed with the Better Business Bureau of Phoenix, The Arizona Attorney General, The State Bar of Arizona and the Federal Trade Commission.

MichaelJp
Posted by PepperElf on 2010-03-31:
have you called the number provided or used the email address?

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.