[X]

13
Helpful
Votes

Kashi Compliment - Kashi made my day - Kashi TLC Dark Chocolate Coconut Bar

Review by 119104 on 2010-03-31
Earlier today I was trying to decide how to deal with a sudden massive craving for something sweet. I don't normally keep cookies or candy in the house, and I didn't feel like baking anything.

Then, I remembered a sample I got in the mail yesterday. A Kashi TLC Dark Chocolate Coconut granola bar.

One bite, and I was in heaven! This had to be the best granola bar I've ever eaten. The dark chocolate layer was very smooth and fudgy like. The granola itself was tasty. There was just the right amount of coconut on top, not too much and not too little.

Another plus: the bar has 120 calories, and contains 4 grams of fiber.

I accidentally ripped the coupon that was printed on the inside of the box, but I know for sure that I will be purchasing this product.
Comments:25 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-03-31
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-31:
Sounds great, but I bet you'd like a Ritz Cracker even better !
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-31:
Ritz crackers are lightly salty, where as this little treat is nummy sugary. Not really comparable. But, both Ritz and this little treat are quite nummy.
Posted by Sparticus on 2010-03-31:
These look pretty good. Gonna pick some up this evening.. Thanks! =)
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-03-31:
I love Kashi products! I eat a Kashi cereal every day. My favorites are original GoLean Crunch, Honey Almond Flax and the new GoLean Crisp with Berries. I also love the original Heart to Heart (not the flakes), the one with the little hearts!

I tried a plain granola bar that came with the cereal, and I didn't like it. But THIS, dark chocolate and coconut.. I mean, who could ask for anything more? Your recommendation is good enough for me to buy a box of these. Thanks for a great review!
Posted by i_am_canadian on 2010-03-31:
I was looking at that exact product at Loblaws last night and contemplated buying them since they were on sale. Now I really wish I had.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-31:
Good review Dryad. Very Helpful.
Posted by MRM on 2010-03-31:
Mmmm... Imma get me one!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-31:
Heyy I'm part of the Kashi Fan club I didn’t get one in the mail No fair.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-31:
I'll share mine with you wally
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-31:
looks like they are all out of the free samples.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-31:
I'll give you a free sample
Posted by PepperElf on 2010-03-31:
my mind just hit the gutter...

>:-)



but hmmm the bars don't look that bad
though i'm not much into eating bars at the moment.
tho maybe some kashi cereal... hmm
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-31:
OK, you have me convinced to try them again. Last one I had was like eating cardboard.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-31:
Any snack that only has 120 calories is gonna taste like cardboard lol
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-31:
Superbowl, it's a delicious chewy granola bar. It looks like they have a couple of other flavors in that style: I think pumpkin pie and chocolate raspberry.

Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-31:
Ooh chocolate raspberry sounds yummy
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-31:
Ritz Crackers come in a lot of tasty varieties as well.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2010-03-31:
I've never been a fan of dark chocolate...unless it's coconut.
But, good review anyway!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-31:
I love dark chocolate. Thought you would too Basher
Posted by raven2010 on 2010-03-31:
O.oo!!! I tried their rasberry chocolate ones last week and loved them. Going to try the pumpkin bars this week.

these things are great----good review--the more folks who try them to more they will make, the easier they will be to find lol
Posted by Starlord on 2010-03-31:
Dryad, great review, thanks. If you like licorice, Costco has a great treat. It's Lucky Country Aussie Style Soft Black Licorice. One piece is good for me for hours, even though a serving is listed as 4 pieces. Yummy.
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-03-31:
DB, sometimes you feel like a nut.. sometimes you don't! Almond Joy has nuts (milk chocolate). Mounds don't (dark and coconut).

I love it all!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-31:
Starlord, I have Black Opal Australian licorice in my snack cabinet! It's very good. I think I got it at Target.

Posted by Starlord on 2010-03-31:
I will have to look that up. I love licorice, especially since it is not the unsweetened stuff the doctor my mom used to work for was gnawing all the time.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-31:
Interesting. Not big on sweets but if I run across one of these I'll give it a try. Very nice well written review.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.