Highway Toll Administration Complaint - Highway Scammers/Highway Robbery

Review by robbie101 on 2010-04-27
OK, so I just got off the phone with these highway scammers! I spoke to someone named Susan who was a very angry woman. Totally unprofessional. She gave me an extension of her supervisor Jake who helped me out. That b*&TH yelled at me and told me I was being rude! 1-800-482-0159 X 805 (that is the extension she gave me) I called it several times trying to get my matter resolved before she finally put me through to her supervisor. This lady or the company7 is totally clueless.

Head VP is Amit Shoresh I wrote him a letter, I doubt he writes back!
Comments:9 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-06-30
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-04-27:
What happened?
Posted by PepperElf on 2010-04-27:
indeed

although you call them scammers, there is no mention of what actually happened to bring about this opinion of them.

Posted by Anonymous on 2010-04-27:
The complaint was about rude and unprofessional service which the OP documented by events.
Posted by saj80 on 2010-04-27:
Stew, any chance that the rudeness and unprofessionalism possibly goes both ways on this issue?!
Posted by PepperElf on 2010-04-27:
the title was about "scammers"

and indeed saj80 has a valid point.


there's no mention of why the OP was calling and what happened, or what the OP had asked them for.

though the OP did refer to the worker as a 'female dog' ... which makes me wonder if that nickname was used while he was talking to her
Posted by MDSasquatch on 2010-04-27:
I am going to take a wild stab in the dark... He rolled through the Fast Pass Lane, got a ticket and is now upset......
Posted by madconsumer on 2010-04-27:
what was the issue? toll roads are by choice, one can always take a different route with no toll roads.
Posted by Slimjim on 2010-04-27:
The devil is in the details.
Posted by lifeontheroad on 2010-06-30:
I'll back up the OP's comment that the e-toll folks are rude and difficult to deal with. Four months after I rented a car, there was a charge on my cc for Avis rental car toll. No notice, no nothing. Couldn't figure out what it was about since I didn't rent a car on that date. Called Avis, and they said they had nothing to do with it and that I needed to call this place called e-toll. Note that I signed a contract with Avis, not e-toll. Anyway, called e-toll. At first couldn't get through -- not a good sign, then I got their answering service. They finally called back and were very rude. My issue came from driving in MD and NJ for three days in January in an Avis rental car. I got conflicting stories on why my EZPass didn't work on one day and that their system took over in place of my EZPass. I said that I'd pay the tolls, but I didn't want to pay the activation fee of $2.50 a day for three days, especially since a) in the first place I didn't authorize it or open the box that contained their pass or b) there was only one day that their system paid the tolls instead of mine. CSR wouldn't let me talk and raised her voice to talk over me. Her attitude was very much a bully. I also objected to them charging my credit card without providing me with a receipt. I was told that if I wanted a receipt it was up to me to go to their website and print it myself -- this was my problem, not theirs. Went to their website, but couldn't get it to work, so had to call back to get it. That person had same attitude, but I bit my tongue because I needed a receipt. Found out they charged an activation fee for all three days of rental period, even though my EZPass paid for tolls on two out of three days. I'm also annoyed with Avis -- they should be a little more accountable for their business partners, but they said they had nothing to do with it (even though the e-toll box is in their car). So now we're arguing over $7.50, but after being a loyal Avis customer for 25 years, I'll go elsewhere from now on. Hope they enjoy their $7.50 fee, but they'll be missing out of about $3,000 of business a year from me.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.