3
Helpful
Votes

Olan mills in albertville Informative - The rest of the story

Review by professionalphotographer on 2010-06-03
7200 HWY 431, ALABAMA -- About the unprofessional photographer in alberTVille Kmart....well that was me! the story is that the family had come in with a coupon for a 1 pose package and it said 1 pose package on the slip. The father got very irrate and was being irrational and started screaming loud enough to where he was heard on the other side of the store. That is when an lp member came over and tried to calm the man down and it just escalated more from there. There was no compromising with this family. I have been in this business for a long time and I've never had a complaint like this before. Don't appreciate being slandered like this. Come see for yourself! guarantee you will leave a happy customer.
Comments:8 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-06-06
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-03:
interesting. it would help to know what particular complaint you are referencing. otherwise this appears to be nothing more than random babbling.
Posted by professionalphotographer on 2010-06-04:
There was a complaint about olan mills and kmart on here posted about how unprofessional both businesses were. They came in with a 1 pose package deal and the man wanted it to be more than that 1 pose. That was why the dispute happened and it was a complete blowout and embarassment. If you will read Her review and then mine you will see.
Posted by skelly39 on 2010-06-04:
Can you provide a link to the review?
Posted by MaggieMcT on 2010-06-04:
Skelly, I believe it's this one:
http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=74395

Posted by skelly39 on 2010-06-04:
Thanks, Maggie.
OP, I don't think anyone would take the side of the customer over you based on the customer's post.
Posted by PepperElf on 2010-06-04:
O goodness, you got that one right Skelly.


In that original complaint the customer's child wrote " he told the guy that he shouldn't put his finger in someone's face because he was lucky that my dad didn't punch him."


So from the start we knew the customer was making threatening remarks to the employees.

cos telling someone "you're lucky i don't punch you" IS threatening. It's designed to intimidate the other person and basically tells them that you WILL punch them if they don't do it your way.


Your store was well within their rights to ban him from the establishment.
Posted by professionalphotographer on 2010-06-04:
Yeah it was really wild that day. Never in my lide have I been spoke to that way and it was a no win situation for me! I guess you can't make everyone happy! But I try to do my best. The crazy part about it is they are allowed back in the store!
Posted by PepperElf on 2010-06-06:
o god. :-/


i just hope they leave you alone

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.