[X]
Feedburner count

19
Helpful
Votes

Turbo Snake Informative - Don't Fall For This One

Review by 124896 on 2010-06-07
CLEVELAND, OHIO -- I do hair while being between jobs and let me tell you that this gadget is a piece of crap! Between braiding, shampooing and styling my client's hair my drains accumulate hair which may clog from time to time.

Don't try this thing. I have better luck with a coat hanger!

Most of you probably know better but for those who don't please get a clue!

WORTHLESS!!!
Comments:32 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-03-05
Posted by bargod on 2010-06-07:
Yea I tried it too. The head thingy broke off in the drain and I had to spend an hour and a half trying to fish it out.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
That's funny but I bet it wasn't back then!
Posted by saj80 on 2010-06-07:
Can anyone honestly say that they have purchased something from a TV ad that has worked? I tried a Jupiter Jack a while back, it, too, was a piece of crap.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
Some of the cooking items work okay. The Foreman Grill for one.
Ronco had some pretty good stuff although I read that his Showtime Oven wasn't so hot.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
How can you buy something from t.v. for the low, low, price of only $19.99 (limited time offer only...of course) and actually admit to that? RIP in Billy...for your job was not in vain apparently.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
WTH is a Turbo Snake?
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
You're better off in life not knowing jc...
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
Kisha, thanks for the heads up. I shall stick with a coat hanger for now. Good review!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
You did a good thing Kisha warning the membership of this product. (VH)
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
Thanks.
Just Cause: http://www.turbosnake.com/Default.asp?tcode=pi9&tag=MR&bhcp=1
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
*GAG* Good thing I ate lunch before seeing that video clip in that link! Why not just buy one of those little sink stopper things that have the holes in the bottom of them so the water still drains but the hair gets caught in the stopper? You can pick them up for about $2 at Walgreens.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
I use strainers now. Thanks.
Posted by MRM on 2010-06-07:
To answer Saj comment, I am a satisifed owner of Iron Gym, where you hang the bar on the door frame and you do your pull ups and curl ups. After 2 years That I had I bought Iron Gym, Im still using it.

PS. Sparticus had writen a review on this product which he recommends Iron Gym.
Posted by Skye on 2010-06-07:
Good to know Kish! Thank you for posting your review about this product.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2010-06-07:
Kisha...did you actually buy the Snake Turbo or did you buy the knock off brand that is sold in the dollar stores? This is the reason I ask:

http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=67498

You and ZZ seems to have the same thought about the wire hangers.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
They have knock off brands? Too funny.
I got the real deal and they blow!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2010-06-07:
Yeah...my Much Older Brother was going to buy one at the Dollar Store.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
Great minds think alike huh?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2010-06-07:
Who, you and ZZ? The same ZZ you called a 'loser' is now someone you are proud to think like?
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
Remember the Pearl Cream?
Ginsu Knives
Cha-Cha-Cha CHIA!!!! Chia Pets baby!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
Well I must say that this is the best Turbo Snake review posted on my3cents so far.

Kisha, I look forward to your next review.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2010-06-07:
J4A...I have a set of Ginsu Knives that were given to me as a gift with the lifetime warrenty. I broke two of the knives and was never able to track down the company's address for my replacements...I guess the lifetime warrenties are for the lifetime of the company. I'm sure they just use a different name now.

Clap On!
Clap Off!
Clap On, Clap Off...
The Clapper!!!


HELP! I've fallen and I can't get up!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
Yeah, I always tell my wife that when she says, "Look, it's a lifetime supply"! Yeah, sure. The lifetime of the company, but what happens when they go bust?

You didn't break them trying to cut through an aluminum can like the commercial did you? C'mon...fess up now!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
Mr. Microphone?
ZZ may be an idiot but at least he knows how to unclog a sink!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
Kisha +10.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
Thank you Stewart.
Do you remember Mr. Steak?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2010-06-07:
J4A....you may be able to cut through cans, saw screwdrivers, cut through brinks and still slice a tomato paper thin...but you CAN'T cut cheese with them! Yes...BOTH were broken when I tried to cut Mozzarella cheese one day and Swiss cheese another day. I guess when it comes to cutting cheese, nothing can beat Ejack!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
Lakisha, No I never knew Mr. Steak. Is he a friend of yours?
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-07:
It was a family steakhouse. Nothing special.
Posted by bunnyhead on 2010-06-14:
I tried that Mighty Putty once. That was krap too!! I used it to hang a 8in X 8in dry erase board calender on my fridge and it fell off that night at 2 am waking me up and scaring the sh&*t out of me. The erase board couldn't have weighed more than 3 lbs....what a joke!! The commercial showed them pulling a semi with it lol.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-14:
laughing
I think I remember that one!
Sorry that you had to soil your jammies because of that krap.
Posted by GenuineNerd on 2011-03-05:
You could go to Home Depot or Lowe's (or a hardware store) and buy a REAL drain snake, made of metal and much longer, for less than what the Turbo Snake sells for.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.