[X]
Feedburner count

1
Helpful
Votes

Rip-Off Report.com Complaint - EXTORTION is against the LAW!!

Review by 126509 on 2010-06-11
ARIZONA -- I have read so many complaints and rebuttals on this so called consumer website Rip-Off Report.com and I have was shocked when I read a memo from them outlining their consumer advocacy program. $7500.00 to remove a complaint made???? Even if it was made unjustly???? This is extortion clear and simple. No Legitimate company would charge so much for so little.

First of all the web-site says they never remove anything whether it is a legitimate complaint or not. So basically I could go on there all day long and make complaints about every store/person/place I know of and nobody can do anything about it. What a Shame and What a Sham.....

You aren't fot the consumers you are for yourself.
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-06-13
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-11:
Interesting.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-11:
Agreed.
Posted by MDSasquatch on 2010-06-11:
I think they were actually bought out by Direct Buy, take a look at the site, the positive posts for DB are at 100%
Posted by Slimjim on 2010-06-11:
Sounds like Direct Buy "joined" their Consumer Advocacy Program, AKA paid the extortion fee to have the site spin them as a positive company.
Posted by Ytropious on 2010-06-12:
Yeah that does sound a little sh*tty, what if you're a small company and can't afford that price? At least here they can rebuke for free...
Posted by PepperElf on 2010-06-13:
personally considering the crap ROR actually allows ... i'm kinda curious... do regular joe shmos actually take them seriously?

i know I don't =)

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.