[X]
Feedburner count

4
Helpful
Votes

Latin Travel Mall Complaint - Vacation Nightmare - Vacation Package

Review by viaje on 2010-06-15
PARAMOUNT, CALIFORNIA -- June 2009, my husband and I purchased a vacation package to South America with this company. If you are thinking of booking with this travel agency, you will be sorry. Their prices are the lowest ($2500.00-not really) of most operators but that's exactly what you get, low class service. Travel with brand names reputable travel operators. Problems began the first day in these foreing countries. In Peru, they booked us arriving a day before the actual date. So, we had to pay an additonal day. Called the tours operators in Peru; they did nothing to solve the issue. Next day, pick up for the tour in Lima was 30+ minutes late. Hotels they booked us in were the worse I have ever experienced! Except in Chile & Aguas Calientes. Hotel near Machu Pichu site, was a dumpster. Argentina: Hotel Zentra -located in a bad part of the city & a real dumpster. Brazil: Hotel Lancaster: another dumpster & roach infested hotel! 1-2 stars hotels in US are in better conditions in comparison to those use by this company. Screwed up our itinerary too. We wanted to go to Iguazu Falls, they left it out of the tour. Too much idle time in between tours and flights. Intra city flights booked on 2 different airlines. Problem with the flight back to Lima. Only one plane one flight on Saturdays. The other carrier refused to honor ticket from other airline even though we were connecting with them in another country. Missed all connections with the other airline. As a result of this, all our flight segments were automatically cancelled. Spent a full day stuck at the airport due to their ineptitud. Wrote a complaint letter to corporate office in California; they never had the courtesy to respond. Once they get your money, you are on your own. Consumers beware of this company. I DO NOT RECOMMEND FOR ANYTHING!
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-03-09
Posted by Alain on 2010-06-16:
The lowest price is not always the best bargain.
Posted by jlbley on 2010-07-19:
Moved From Other Review: The complaint posted on your page is False, there is nobody using our services in June 2009 for this kind of package who paid 2500. Probably was posted from one of our non professional competitors.
Posted by jlbley on 2010-07-19:
This complaint is totally false. We did not sell any long trip including Peru, Chile, Argentina and Brazil in June 2009 and Posted in June 2010???. It seems very suspicious, since they are mentioning hotels which we do not make sells to them since 2007.(except the one in Rio).- The price for this kind of package is totally wrong, since at least this kind of plan will be more than $3000.- for about 3 weeks traveling. In other word nothing here it is matching. We believe this complaint coming from some non professional competitor, as easily is demonstrable since there is no name on it, and coming from a nickname "viaje" which is a Spanish word.
Posted by Weedwhacked on 2010-07-19:
Can you prove what you're saying jlbley? It could be that you're just trying to "clear your name". If you are completely legitimate, why are you monitoring this site?
Posted by Slimjim on 2010-07-19:
Or he really can't find a match. I doubt the company monitors this site, but more likely found this via a search engine hit.
Posted by FraudVictim on 2012-03-09:
STAY AWAY!!!!! I was part of a tour organized by Latin Travel Mall. We were recently scammed out of over $33k for a tour to South America. Prior to our departure Latin Travel Mall became non-responsive, their website went down and the their phone went down. After checking with our reservations we learned that they had all been cancelled. I have seen other similar reviews on other websites indicating similar experiences. DO NOT BE SCAMMED!!!!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.