2
Helpful
Votes

Anthony Morrison Profits from Home Complaint - Anthony Morrison is a SCAM!!!

Review by filosgirl on 2010-06-22
We ordered the Anthony Morrison Profits from Home books from an infomercial. Only $20 no big deal. After we bought the books the phone calls started. We read the books and this guy really makes it sound like this is the greatest thing on earth. After reading the books and talking it over we decided to go with the program (Affiliate Marketing). We failed to Google the guy and read what other people were saying. Needless to say $11,680 later they won't let us cancel or get a refund. They say they have a 3 day cancellation policy and we are screwed. On top of that they charge you an extra $29.95 a month for using their service. I am cancelling my credit card to stop the $29.95 a month. is there any way we can get help in getting our $11,680 back. We are both senior citizens on a fixed income and we thought this would give us some extra income in our golden years. We had to divide the $11,680 up between 3 different credit cards. We have called to have the amounts disputed but one of them (Bank of America)for $5000 is siding with Morrison (Ridgecrest Consulting) is who billed our credit cards. Wells Fargo for $6000 is sending me a dispute form but will probably get the same answer and Chase for $680 is sending a dispute form. Is there any way we can get help in getting our $11,680 back besides through our credit card companies?

We would appreciate any help we can get!

This has left us without the $11,680 that we should have for our retirement years. It is causing economic and mental anguish!
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-01-29
Posted by andbran on 2010-06-22:
have you contacte a lawyer?
Posted by clutzycook on 2010-06-22:
sorry you got taken like this, but remember if it's too good to be true, it probably is. Do what Bran said and get a lawyer.
Posted by rrrrrdac on 2011-01-25:
Contact a lawyer and write to your state Attorney General Office, File with the BBB of Utah
5673 South Redwood Road #22
Salt Lake City, Utah 84123
Fax# 801-892-6002
also file with Utah Division Of Consumer Protection Attention: Complaint Processor
www.consumerprotection.utah.gov You can print out a form The Program was advertised on KNTV I believe out of Canada Write to them also Keep
copies of all emails from and to them because they will be erased soon by them it happened to me
I do not have any proof No receipts No program No Money either So I wish you Luck at getting at the least some of your money. This company lied and I fell for it too. I just hope everyone who has been taken by this company will file these Forms With these offices and maybe we can stop it from happening to others. I am so sorry you are going thru this, I truly understand.
Posted by rrrrrdac on 2011-01-25:
Contact a lawyer and write to your state Attorney General Office, File with the BBB of Utah
5673 South Redwood Road #22
Salt Lake City, Utah 84123
Fax# 801-892-6002
also file with Utah Division Of Consumer Protection Attention: Complaint Processor
www.consumerprotection.utah.gov You can print out a form The Program was advertised on KNTV I believe out of Canada Write to them also Keep
copies of all emails from and to them because they will be erased soon by them, it happened to me.
I do not have any proof because they erased it all, No receipts No program No Money either So I wish you Luck at getting at the least some of your money. This company lied and I fell for it too. I just hope everyone who has been taken by this company will file these Forms With these offices and maybe we can stop it from happening to others. I am so sorry you are going thru this, I truly understand.
Posted by PepperElf on 2011-01-25:
the BBB won't actually do much.

they're not a legal entity so all they have the power to do is remove their rating from the company... if the company ever applied for one.

basically the BBB is just the same as M3C or PFB, just bigger and with badges they hand out.
Posted by rrrrrdac on 2011-01-29:
TheBBB may not help and probably want but we can try to protect others, I agree with Pepper. I am also writing to Ripoff Consumers.com. It looks as this company has another name also, Tafiti Consulting. Please keep me and others updated. Did you ever recieve any type of reciepts or agreements?
I am So sorry

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.