Luna Carpet and Flooring Complaint - Stay Away from Luna Carpet and Flooring Services

Review by orchata8 on 2010-07-02
Stay away. Stay far away. I can't caution you enough. Luna Carpets installed flooring incorrectly for me. Two years later I'm still dealing with their incompetence. They came to reinstall it, without a certificate of insurance and were short material. Then they told me they would give me a refund only to call me back two hours later telling me that they can't. This wasn't the first time they didn't come with the right material.

Simply stay away from them. I understand why they offer a lifetime guarantee on their floors...because they can't get it right the first time around.

PS: Luna offered me a refund, one hour later they called back and said they couldn't give me a refund. Then I received the following email from one of their representatives that basically they will give me a refund but only they come back and rip up the floors.

"Ms. Chupack,

We are deeply sorry that you have been dissatisfied with your experience with Luna. We at Luna are dedicated to the highest quality of customer service and we pride ourselves on making every customer happy. We are grateful for the opportunity to serve you and humbly request that we you allow us to make it right. The installer who performed your installation is no longer with our company. We would be happy to complete the replacement of your flooring at your earliest convenience. Of course, if you prefer a refund, we could also accommodate by removing the already installed flooring. Please let me know how I can assist in making your experience with Luna a positive one."


VP Operations
Company Response on 07/02/2010:
Ms. Chupack:

Thank you for your posting. Please allow me to also apologize that you have not been happy with your new Luna flooring. As Ms. Pelaez has indicated, we want to make sure you are completely happy with your flooring. After reviewing your job, we again are more than willing take back the flooring and give you a refund. Please contact me so that I may arrange a time with you for our team to take up the flooring and arrange for a refund. If this is incorrect, we would be happy to continue the replacement of your floors or address any other installation concerns that you may have. I can be reached at cmonroe@luna.com


Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.