[X]

8
Helpful
Votes

Bonefish Grill Compliment - A Wonderful Dinner at Bonefish Grill w/ Amazing Service

Review by Mrs. V on 2010-07-13
BEL AIR, MARYLAND -- For those of you that haven't tried Bonefish Gill, please try it. It is a really good place to eat! It is a bit pricey, so fair warning.

My Husband and I went to dinner here on Sunday, 07/12/10, at around 4:45pm. There was no wait and we were seated right away.

After taking our orders the young lady brought out some warm bread and the best pesto I have ever had.

We ordered the Bang Bang Shrimp to start. It was to die for! Very good, and just the right amount of spice to give it a bite.

Dan ordered the Chicken Marsala and it was just perfect and the garlic mashed potatos were great. No complaints from him (He had his mouth full ^_~).

I ordered the Filet Mignon (6 oz) with the Garlic Gorgonzola butter eith the garlic mashed potatos, too. I ordered it well-done (don't like it with any pink) and butterflied so that it would cook evenly.

Unfortunately, it came out a little underdone for my liking and I had to ask for it to go back to be cooked a little more. Not a big problem. This happens to me all the time.

Here is were the Bonefish Grill really shines when it comes to customer service.

I told Dan to go ahead and eat so his doesn't get cold. I had no sooner said that when out comes the manager with a cup of their Corn Chowder with Lump Crab soup (very good and creamy!). She appologized repetedly that the order was not right and said that the soup was on the house so that I was have something to hold me over until my meal could be re-cooked.

I was so surprized! I did tell the manager that I wasn't upset and that I understand just how hard it is to get a good steak well done without problems.

About 5 to 8 minutes later, the manager brought out my dinner along with the chief with another appology and they asked me to make sure that the steak was done to my taste (which it was).

The steak was one of the best I have had except for when I was in TX.

We did splurge a bit and ordered dessert. A Jamaican Coconut Pie to split. It was good but very rich and a lot of it (a really good idea to split their desserts, they are all huge).

Again, if there is a Bonefish Grill around you, give it a try ^_^
Comments:12 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-09-25
Posted by FlShopper on 2010-07-13:
Good Review. There's a Bonefish Grill that just opened near me and I've been meaning to check it out.
One question though, any reason why you and your husband ordered non-seafood entrees from a place that specializes in seafood?
Posted by Mrs. V on 2010-07-13:
Hi FLShopper, we live in Maryland. If we want seafood, we go to one of the local places. They tend to do better at seafood than most of the resturant chains do. ^_^
Posted by FlShopper on 2010-07-13:
Makes sense! Thanks.
Posted by Mrs. V on 2010-07-13:
No prob ^_^ Though, the other food was so good, I just may have to try their Longfin Tilapia!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-07-13:
Excellent review Mrs. V!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-07-13:
Nice review! And while Bonefish is a tad spendy, their excellent food and superb service makes it well worth it. If you get the chance, try the rockfish shrimp piccata ... it is sooo delicious!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-07-13:
Sounds good. Nice review.
Posted by momsey on 2010-07-13:
I've been to Bonefish once, and I really liked it. There's no good reason we haven't been back, but this is making me want to go back.

They have a great martini menu too, for those of us who like a fun martini every so often.
Posted by Starlord on 2010-07-13:
Excellent review, Mrs. V. Sadly we live on the other side of the country, and I want to go to Joe's Crab Shack here, up in Seattle. The wife is allergic to shellfish, so we hope someday for my son and I to go. I love food, or can you tell? I am 5'5" tall and now weigh 216 pounds (trying to lose some of it). LOL
Posted by goduke on 2010-07-13:
Quite awesome. This sounds like a place I need to visit. Thanks for a most excellent review!
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-07-13:
This place sounds wonderful. I never heard of Bonefish Grill, but that level of food and service is worth its weight in gold. Even expensive places can be disappointing so it's nice to know you were so satisfied. It was also nice of you to recognize that your order could be tricky instead of just complaining like some people would. I'm sure they appreciated that.
Posted by getoverit on 2010-09-25:
My wife and I have been to Bonefish quite a few times because there's one nearby. One thing I notice is that, while some of the prices seem a little high at first, we order up what we like and when they bring the check, it really seems worth it. Part of that is that they do little things like include a salad (they have a couple of really good ones) with an entree for a few bucks. And they don't stick it to you shamelessly on drink prices.

But a lot of it is that the service seems consistently so good. It seems like a lot of places have some good servers and others who are pretty hopeless, we've never been let down at Bonefish.

It makes for a really nice total experience.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.