ND CENTER Complaint - ND Center Rip Off - Novelty Diplomas'

Review by ArloValera on 2010-07-21
This company has a very impressive website. Everything is well written and layed out, giving you the idea that it is a legitimate site, providing quality products.

However, nothing could be further from the truth. I ended paying 400 dollars, to produce an authentic looking diploma with my boyfriends nick name from a top-tier college as a gag, and am afraid to say the quality of the transcripts and diploma produced are horrendous. The product resembled something that a first grader with limited knowledge in computers would have produced. The diploma paper was just plain white A4 paper, the course load on the transcript was actually spelt incorrectly or omitted, and the printer they used was an INK-JET!

In addition, there is absolutely no way that I can get my money back, because I naively took the risk and paid via Western Union money order.

This SCAM is huge and has a large network of fraudsters. Because I was ordered to send money to some guy in S. E. Asia, whilst the actual package came from a completely different country!

They will make efforts to dis-credit this complaint; saying that I am simply a competitor critisizing them in order to promote my own business. But nothing could be further from the truth, because I do NOT RECOMMEND anyone buying any sort of fake diploma or documents online at all! Wheter they accept credit-card or money order, because the nature of such businesses is inherrently scandalous.

If you do decide to, it's probably better that you actually meet the person and engage in a physical transaction, rather purchase dubious products online. And even then, I don't think it's a good idea.

The diploma and transcripts they sent would only fool the blind, because anybody can identify how flimsy and cheap the product is.

If you decide to not take heed in this advice, then ask yourself wheter or not you can risk parting away with 400 hundred dollars. If 400 dollars is not a lot of money to you, then caveat emptor!
Comments:11 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-07-21
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-07-21:
$400 for a gag gift?
Posted by Sheriffs Uncle on 2010-07-21:
Kind of ironic, the whole review. This sums it up for me, "I do NOT RECOMMEND anyone buying any sort of fake diploma or documents online at all!"

lolol
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-07-21:
What the.........?????????
Posted by PepperElf on 2010-07-21:
Wait... this is a complaint that a fake diploma did not look realistic?

exactly how realistic were you hoping this gag gift looked? Real enough to be mistaken for an authentic one?
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-07-21:
Well, this is interesting. I looked at the website and it goes on and on about how authentic the documents are (diplomas, transcripts, etc.) but also makes it perfectly clear that it is for novelty use only. It seems like a contradiction. I think Dryad hit the nail on the head... $400 for a gag gift?!! Not likely.

The OP might have intended for this to be a gag gift, but other than the disclaimer that it's for novelty purposes only, I think the real purpose is quite clear.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-07-21:
Fake diploma and transcripts as a gag gift? I don't buy it. I'm glad they are in poor quality and can't be used to continue the scam on others. It looks like this is a place where the scammers are scamming the scammers.
Posted by momsey on 2010-07-21:
I don't get it. $400 for a gag gift? And how would a diploma and transcript be a gag gift? Ha ha ha, you didn't really graduate, but it looks like you did! No, doesn't ring true.
Posted by MRM on 2010-07-21:
You could have made your own diploma in powerpoint... for free! I have made one for a co-worker's retirement party. I could have hook you up!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-07-21:
Four hundred dollars really isn't that much money in today's world. Heck that's an ATM withdrawal for the weekend that might get you to Sunday night.

Moral holier-than-thou judgments aside ND CENTER did not deliver what was advertised therefore this is a VALID COMPLAINT.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-07-21:
It does seem a little odd...their website claims to be for novelty use only, yet goes on to say it's nearly impossible to prove their documents are fake...I can see someone paying $400 for a diploma if they intended to use it to advance their career, but not for a gag gift. But I suppose it could happen.
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2010-07-21:
How about "There is a sucker born every minute"? I just don't think I could spend $400 for just a gag! But, then again, I am not rich folks and they do march to a different drum.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.