12
Helpful
Votes

P.F. Chang's Compliment - P.F. Chang's- Nice Dinner

Review by Alain on 2010-07-30
HOMESTEAD, PENNSYLVANIA -- We went to our local P. F. Chang's for dinner yesterday (5:30PM-7:30PM) since it was conveniently located near the theater we'd been to. We were seated immediately, the table was clean, and the waiter, Tim arrived promptly to take our beverage orders. He took our appetizer order when our tea came and gave us ample time to make our entree selection. He explained all the sauces, the table was cleaned of used dishes quickly and new silverware was provided without us having to ask for it. Our water glasses were filled and refills were made for our tea as needed. Tim was attentive, but not hovering over us. He also offered an excellent suggestion for desert, bite sized bananas fried in a crispy spring roll surrounding a generous portion of pineapple ice cream and garnished with raspberries, blue berries, strawberries and a touch of Carmel sauce. The food could have been a little warmer, but it was all quite delicious. Tim also deftly filled our leftovers in cartons at the table for us. The total cost of our meal was $44.83 to which we added a $10 tip since we felt the service was excellent and the meal very tasty.

We will return here for meals in the future. I gave it an overall 9 out of 10 recommendation in the local business section.
Comments:23 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-08-31
Posted by MRM on 2010-07-30:
I have never set foot in a PF Chang restaurant, but I have eaten their scrumptious meal when the pharmaceutical reps bring the lunch to our jobsite.
Posted by MRM on 2010-07-30:
Thank you, Alain, for sharing with your readers your dining experience! I like their spring rolls and their chow mein.
Posted by Alain on 2010-07-30:
I'll remember your recommendations and try them next time, MRM. Thanks!
Posted by goduke on 2010-07-30:
I've always had good experiences at Chang's. Those lettuce wraps just rock!!
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-07-30:
I've never been to P.F. Chang's but it sounds great. There isn't one in my immediate area but it would be worth the trip.

I hope you enjoy those leftovers!
Posted by shayen on 2010-07-30:
They do have good food and I enjoy the atmosphere.
Posted by FlShopper on 2010-07-30:
I agree...it's a great place. I went there for the first time last year on my birthday. Dinner was delicious, the service was excellent and we will definitely go back there.
Posted by momsey on 2010-07-30:
Good review! I've always wanted to go to P.F. Changs, but haven't had occasion to yet. Hopefully someday!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-07-30:
"seated immediately"???

The PF in my area is very busy all the time.It is worth the wait..great food and awesome service
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-07-30:
Ive never been to a PF changs, but I know people say its an awsome place. I have one by me that I hope to one day check out. I heard theyre a bit on the pricey side. I have a place by me called Gordon Beirsch. Its a restaurant brewery and they have THE best beer and their food is awsome too. Its a microbrewery. Im a member to their club and get points towards free meals, ect. one point is one dollar and I have nearly 500 points saved up so far, so you can tell I like that place! :D
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-07-30:
Prince,GB is great beer...
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-07-30:
oh yeah, the summerbrau is awsome
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-07-30:
Ive been collecting their seasonal glasses. hehe shhhh :)
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-07-30:
Good review Alain, I go to pei wei which is a cheaper version of PF changs the food is just as good (VH).
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-07-30:
Excellent well written review!
Posted by shootingstar1284 on 2010-07-30:
Good review-- I loved PF Chang's when the only one in the area was in Boston. Now that it's more widespread I hope the quality of food and service stays as good as it has been!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2010-07-30:
Nice review!
Posted by Alain on 2010-08-02:
Goduke, we had the lettuce wraps! They are excellent!
Posted by fedupliz on 2010-08-05:
I have eaten at P F Changs in several different locations and the food and service have always been excellent. My only complaint the closest one is 90 plus miles away, but if I am in a city with PF Changs I am going there
Posted by ok4now on 2010-08-06:
A well written review. You should be a restaurant critic!!!!
Posted by slickjesus on 2010-08-09:
I've eaten at PF Chang's a number of time. Prompt, polite and generally tasty food. I've never found their food to be outstanding. Decent eats, but not memorable.
Posted by Lifemates on 2010-08-31:
With so many complaints on this site, it is good to read a positive review for once.
Posted by Alain on 2010-08-31:
When a company does well they deserve a compliment!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.