2
Helpful
Votes

BeeBows.net Complaint - Brides Beware Beebow.Net!!!

Review by krazykittie09 on 2010-08-06
WILLIAMSBURGH, VIRGINIA -- This company lacks every quality a good business should have! I ordered flowers at the end of June for my wedding in September. I didn't receive an order confirmation email or an order #. The web site doesn't provide a status check option even if an order # was provided, they only have an email option, which they never respond to. When I called the ORDER LINE # the lady was like "I don't deal with ordering I just answer phones" Not only did it take a firm phone conversation with the middle man, basically a woman answering the land line in her kithcen, to get a response but they claimed to have mixed up my order with another!!! The shipping fee is riduculous, my flower order was $57 and they charged me $49 for shipping and that's within the USA!! I paid through Pay Pal, they received the money and 3 wks later they were no longer with Pay Pal! I had to dispute the whole thing to get my money returned by Pay Pal. My wedding is 3 wks away and I now have to start all over with the flowers! My advice to anyone showing interest in ordering from this company STAY AWAY IT'S A SCAM!!! BRIDES BEWARE!!
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-08-11
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-08-06:
There was another review about someone not receiving their flowers, but I'm not sure if it's the same company, although the name looks familiar.

The good news is that you got your money back. The other good news is that you still have three weeks. Don't panic. Go to a local florist and get what you need. Even if it costs more, at least you'll be dealing with someone face to face, which makes people more accountable. I realize you don't want to start over, but take a deep breath and plow forward.

Congratulations and good luck!
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-08-06:
I just checked and yes it's the same company. This place is to be avoided at all costs. Thanks for warning others.
Posted by Starlord on 2010-08-06:
Venice, I believe the OP is the same person who posted the original complaint, and this is a follow-up. I am an officiant who has connections with several wedding sites and will spread the word to other unsuspecting prospective brides.
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-08-06:
Star, this review was actually written by a different person. The other OP wrote a review and a follow-up comment about her daughter's bouquet. She still hasn't received it!

Here's the link:
http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=83101
Posted by starfish123 on 2010-08-11:
I am really pleased you were able to get your money back. Unfortunately I still have not received the flowers ordered $420 in Feb for my daughters wedding in 3 weeks. The company has contacted me and said the flowers will be shipped this week. We will wait and see. If we do not receive them I have a florist on standby to do fresh flower bouquets urgently on the day of the wedding but they will not be what my daughter wanted and another $500.
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-08-11:
Starfish, I have high hopes that you will receive the flowers. At least they contacted you. That's a good sign! Having a florist on standby is a great idea, but I hope you don't have to buy the flowers again. I'll keep my fingers crossed for you. Don't forget to come back and let us know what happened!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.