[X]
Feedburner count

2
Helpful
Votes

LG range LRE30955ST Complaint - Awesome looking range but has a mind of it's own

Review by divemasterkathy on 2010-08-07
Such a beautiful appliance but after one year and one month, it decided when I could cook or bake. It would turn itself off and lock me out, or after usage, it would turn the broiler unit on. Had to use the circuit breaker to turn this range off. Going on week 4 with no range. Corporate B--- B-- will be sending my reimbursement(7-10 business days) for this unit after many phone calls and a third party service company that hasn't called me back. So the question is...do I use the money to fix the range or buy a new one but a different brand? Seems like all the lastest technology isn't worth beans and would warranty service be just as slow? Took 3 days to get an appointment, a week for the tech to come out but didn't the day he was suppose to, and still no part or tech when I was told he was on the way up.
I miss cooking and baking, hope to see the money and go buy what?
Comments:9 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-08-07
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-08-07:
Stoves with minds of their own seem to be a common complaint. And, of course, it happened one month out of warranty. In answer to your question, warranty service could be even worse. Just read all the complaints and you'll see what I mean.

I too wonder why the appliance industry has not caught up to technology. Instead of appliances becoming more reliable, they have gotten worse over time. All I know is that nothing will change unless consumers complain and hold the industry responsible.

I'm glad I have a gas stove. At least it can't turn on by itself.
Posted by Helpful on 2010-08-07:
Hey, what do you know, an appliance with a couple of things that...well, I better not continue that sentence. Heck! It was funny and you're all laughing at the thought.

With that said, LG actually does make a great appliance. Yes, getting something serviced or replaced is frustrating, but having a form of warranty to help you out can ease some of that pain...Although I'm sure we're about to hear from you-know-who about this. Consider getting it serviced if it's within a reasonable price to do so. I'd love to hear the final outcome of what takes place.

Thanks for posting.
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-08-07:
I never ask anyone to take my word on this. All they have to do is read the reviews. You insinuate that I make this stuff up on my own and am the only one with my opinion. It amazes me why you would think such a thing when you are obviously reading the same reviews. The problem is that you read them from a different perspective. You know, the one that defends the appliance industry. I don't think that's what OPs want to hear while they are in the midst of trying to resolve their appliance issues.
Posted by Helpful on 2010-08-07:
Oh, we're suppose to tell them what they want to hear?! In all honesty, Venice, I don't care if we don't see eye to eye on everything. You're great just being as persistent as you are. And that's a compliment!!!
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-08-07:
We're not supposed to feed them canned lame excuses and explanations that are meaningless to someone who is not only aggravated and frustrated but out a lot of money. And above all, we are not supposed to make them feel responsible for the problems caused by their appliances or insinuate that they are lying or have selective memories. And last but not least, we are not supposed to try to sell extended warranties when that's exactly what they are complaining about.

Thank goodness most OPs don't come back and read your responses. It would only make them angrier.
Posted by Helpful on 2010-08-07:
IOW, tell them what they want to hear. Rah! Rah! Post back soon.
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-08-07:
You really have a problem listening and comprehending what you read. Or maybe I'm hitting too close to home.
Posted by Helpful on 2010-08-07:
No. Sounds exactly what I expected. You really are great Venice! Quick, post back again.
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-08-07:
Okay, it's settled. I'm hitting too close to home. There's no need for me to say anything else here.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.