VRBO-VRBO Rental Complaint - VRBO-VRBO rental listing #269385
We stayed at this property from 8/8 thru 8/13. The property was convenient to attractions. Easy check in process. It was clean for the most part, but for one of the bedrooms that had really dirty linen(the red ones in the pictures). The checkout process was horrific though. We left the place in great shape but we were dinged $50 for a broken cue stick that was the handiwork of previous renters. The property mgmt company obviously did not do a good job of taking inventory between check insurance We did point out to the owner that we had noticed the broken cue stick when we checked in on 8/8. And the owner responded saying he would refund the $50. But as of this writing, we have not seen that credit yet. Several attempts to contact the owner have gone unanswered.
The worst part is VRBO won't even let us post a fairly innocuous review on their website. Talk about bait and switch on various levels.
Please be wary and draw your own conclusions.