[X]

1
Helpful
Votes

Piscopo Brothers Auto Service Complaint - Avoid this place! Customer service here sucks!‎

Review by Tpusey on 2010-09-16
MORRISVILLE -- I thought I would give a local place my business instead of a big chain, but I was quickly burned by this decision. I went for an early Sat. morning car inspection and passed without a problem - or so I thought - and drove the car home within the hour. I start the car on Sun. morning and figured out I have NO BRAKES. My brake pedal was all the way to the floor and there was fluid pooled around my tire.

I went back to the place Mon. morning and they replaced the broken brake line. While waiting for it to be fixed, I asked the old guy in the office how my car could have passed inspection with that problem and was rudely dismissed with a crude explanation stating "you can't catch everything in inspection." Really??? Last time I checked, inspections are done for reasons of safety and BRAKE FAILURE IS SERIOUS. Clearly, a broken, leaking brake line should have be noticed!!

Buyer, beware of this place!!! They may be quick and local, but not worth the headache and hassle...
Comments:7 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-09-16
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-09-16:
The line must have ruptured near your home or you wouldn't have made it that far.
Had it been bad at the shop it would have been easily noticed.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-09-16:
Too late now but you should have asked for the old line back to inspect it. Pretty serious to be monkeying with a brake line so I doubt they messed with it but it would have been nice to see the line to look at how the leak occurred.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-09-16:
Where do they say that the line was replaced?
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-09-16:
1st sentence, 3rd paragraph.....

"I went back to the place Mon. morning and they replaced the broken brake line."

Maybe you can borrow my glasses if you like. :) :)
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-09-16:
Sounds to me it happened after you left.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-09-16:
My point exactly Prince. Thank you.
It failed on the way home and NOT at the shop.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-09-16:
Could have. That's why looking at the old line would give a clue on how the leak started.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.