[X]

4
Helpful
Votes

Valued Opinions Complaint - This company BAITS you into filling their surveys only to tell you youre not qualified?

Review by 131419 on 2010-10-04
Resolution Update on 12/05/2010:
I forgot to update, I finally DID recieve an email where they credited me for the survey. I have continued to use them and finally just made enough in my account to redeem my gift card. HOPEFULLY they will make good on their offer, and send me the 20 dollar amazon gift card! I will keep you all posted.
As you all know, I enjoy giving my opinions and reviews about products & services. I signed up for this website called Valued Opinions that rewards you with credits towards gift cards and such. Once you reach 20 dollars, you can request a gift card for certain stores. Well today, I received an email inviting me to fill out a survey. I go to their site, and spend about 20-25 minutes answering 80-100 questions about holiday shopping. Once completed, I will be credited 2 dollars towards my gift card. After I answered all of their questions, they tell me that I am not qualified for the survey? WHAT? What was I doing the last 20-25 minutes answering all these questions for? This has happened to me before with this site, but not nearly to the length and extent that I just endured with these questions. I am absolutely IRRITATED. They BAIT you into telling you they will credit your account, only to SWITCH and tell you you don't qualify after spending all that time answering those questions? that is THE LAST survey I answer with that company! I did MY PART by answering their questions, but they FAIL ON KEEPING THEIR DEAL! HERE'S A REAL "VALUED" OPINION- Stay FAR away from these scam artists! www.valuedopinions. com
Comments:14 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-12-18
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-10-04:
You will probably be baraged with other survey offers now and I hope you didn't divulge your phone number.
Credit your account? Your CC#?
Oh-oh!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-10-04:
umm no lakisha. Credit my account with 2 dollars towards a gift card. I never gave them my CC information. I dont give any company my phone number, unless absolutely necessary.
Posted by Skye on 2010-10-04:
Why did they tell you were not qualified for the survey? What was their reason? That annoys that they did this to you. Thanks for warning others, cause they sound like shysters!
Posted by getoverit on 2010-10-04:
Thanks for the heads up on this one, Prince.
Posted by PepperElf on 2010-10-04:
it could be various reasons... such as looking for a specific demographic

or perhaps your answers were far enough off of what they expected, that they might not find it useful.

that happened to me once in a video game i was playing. i filled out a survey for free in-game money but the survey felt my answers were too far off of what was expected that they said i was disqualified.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-10-04:
well regardless, I took the time to fill out their stupid survey, they should still keep their end of the deal.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-10-04:
Prince, I agree, they should. Thanks for the warning about this site.

Posted by Anonymous on 2010-10-04:
I'd like to see the terms. Bet they are pretty well spelled out.

I got suckered in before too.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-10-04:
I dont really care what terms a company has. A comany doesnt have the right to purposely scam their customers, weather its in their terms or not.
Posted by Iana on 2010-10-07:
Hi all, I am Iana from Valued Opinions, I would just like to assure everyone that we never ask our members to provide their CC details and that only panellists who wish to take part in SMS surveys are required to provide their cell phone number.
Prince-Caesar, if you want to contact me at iana@valuedopinions.com I can have a look at what went wrong with your survey participation.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-10-08:
Iana, I sent your company an Email 4 days a go and have yet to recieve a reply. You responded quicker to this complaint, then you did my Email.
Posted by PepperElf on 2010-10-08:
perhaps that's because this is public ... which means others (or rather other potential customers) can see it.

>:-)
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-12-18:
I actually ended up getting my first amazon gift card from them, so they ARE legit.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-12-18:
Excellent Prince! I am glad this worked out for you. Now I won't be so skeptical about trying them. Thanks for the update.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.