[X]
Feedburner count

1
Helpful
Votes

Popeye, Chicken Complaint - Bad advertising - Chicken

Review by Waco on 2010-10-10
AUSTIN, TEXAS -- You advertise on T. V. that you can get four big pieces of Chicken for $3.49.I drove quite a distance to get the chicken and when I arrived there Iwas told that was chicken wings. What I received was worth about $l. oo I will never go there again and tell everyone I know to not go to Popeye Chicken.
Comments:8 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-10-11
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-10-10:
Popeyes has the BEST chicken on the planet (next to incrediblelee's) hands down. If you refuse to eat the chicken because of one bad experience, you will most likely miss out on some really tasty stuff. I think that they SAY wings when they MEAN wings and that particular location just wasn't playing fair with the promo. Go here:

http://www.popeyes.com/cus_service/

and make a complaint. I usually make complaints to the Store Manager but it looks like it may have been a management decision to give wings to fulfill the promo so that would most likely be a waste of time.

Hope you get some good feeebies!
Posted by jktshff1 on 2010-10-10:
Mrs JKT make the best fried chicken on the planet, but she just don't fix it as much as she used to.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-10-10:
Awwww...that's so sweet! Mr. Incrediblelee would have argued you down the pike on that one...lol. I do not cook it too much anymore either - it's just not healthy.
Posted by Alain on 2010-10-10:
On my way to see Mrs. JKT for some chicken! What would you like to drink, Jktshff?
Posted by Starlord on 2010-10-11:
I have tried Popeye's a few times, trying to be fair. I am sorry, but I do not believe food has to hurt you to be good, contrary to every fast food place lately. Every new dish offered the past year or so is so heavily spiced that I am unable to eat it. Lee's assertion that Popeye's is the best is nonsense, that is her opinion. Maybe she enjoys losing the lining of her mouth, I don't.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-10-11:
Nando's has the best fast food chicken, in my opinion. It's not fried, but rotisserie, and comes in different levels of spiciness--starting with none going to extra hot, so there is something for everyone. I hope they expand more in the US soon. Fried chicken is good--but not to my waistline or arteries. I do like Popeye's biscuits though!

El Pollo Loco used to be good too, although there hasn't been one in the area I live in the US. They had flamed grilled chicken with some nice seasoning.
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-10-11:
I had Popeye's chicken once or twice. It was very good. They went out of business and KFC took over. I haven't gone in since, but I am curious about the grilled chicken. It looks good on television.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2010-10-11:
Bourbon

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.