1
Helpful
Votes

World Cleaners Complaint - They ruined my suit and will not do a thing about it

Review by ruinedmysuit on 2010-10-23
LOGANVILLE, GEORGIA -- I had a suit cleaned at World Cleaners of Loganville. Their address is 1009 Highway 78, Loganville, Ga. Their phone is 770.982.7101. My suit pants were returned with holes in them. When I complained, the owner (who does not speak good English) told me he had never had a complaint, it was not his fault, and he would do nothing about it. He finally called someone who spoke better English (a woman). She said 1) they had never had a complaint and 2) people brought clothes to the cleaners all the time with holes in them. I tried to explain to both of them that this was a gray suit with a white underlining and any holes would have been readily noticed. They refused to do anything. This is a checked type suit and is now ruined. It would be reasonable to me to purchase a pair of dress pants and make a sports coordinate of it, but they are not willing to do anything. I am amused that there has never been a complaint, but there are always people bringing their clothes to their cleaners with holes in them.
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-10-23
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-10-23:
Unfortunately, you would have to prove that the suit did NOT have holes before taking it there.
Posted by Skye on 2010-10-23:
I think you should take them to small claims court. If the clothing had the holes in it, when you brought it in, they should have it noted somewhere on your ticket, that clothing has previous damage. They are the business and it's up to them to make sure what they are taking in is free from damage. Also, if the pants had all those holes in them, why would the op even bother bringing in ruined clothing for cleaning.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-10-23:
Wow. How rude! It doesn't matter if they never had a complaint before. They have one now. I would try the BBB before court because the most you will win in court is the depreciated value of the pants. Sometimes the initial BBB contact scares them into doing the right thing to protect their rating.
Posted by Skye on 2010-10-23:
The BBB does not resolve disputes. Nobody is afraid of them. The BBB won't get them anything, but small claims court, if they win, would at least get them something. Of course it would never be the full amount, unless the item was brand new, and they have the receipt to prove it.

I think the op should do whatever they want, because this dry cleaners just blew off a customer, all because THEY say they never had a complaint against them. Just as you said incred, very rude of them. Whatever happened to just being decent and providing good customer service?
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2010-10-23:
Just a side note:

ALL businesses NEVER had a complaint before that FIRST one.

(You can quote me on that.)
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-10-23:
Skye, you are right. If there was damage, the cleaners should have noted it on the ticket. I rarely use dry cleaning, but isn't that what they usually do?

Just ask George Jefferson!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.