[X]
Feedburner count

4
Helpful
Votes

Paisano Ristorante Italiano Complaint - Lowest Service And Poor Food

Review by Penny_Wolf on 2010-11-02
RANCHO CUCAMONGA -- This place has a nice look however the service SUCKS!  It has taken more then 1 hour to get out meals. The waitress checked on us maybe every 45 min so we had to go looking for refills to our drinks. It is a Tuesday night and NOT BUSY at all so there isn't even an excuse. 

I do not suggest to go here. If you are at Victoria Gardens go to Lucile's BBQ right next door for better food and service.
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-11-29
Posted by shayen on 2010-11-03:
What did the manager say when you addressed the bad service?

Given the choice between the Italian restaurant and the BBQ place, I would still choose the Italian place. I'm of the mindset that if I let a bad review prevent me from frequenting a restaurant or store, I'd never go anywhere. Having said that, I don't doubt that you experienced bad service and I think its something that you need to bring to mgmt's attention. Including the date of visit, time and the bill number off your receipt, along with information about your server, would be instrumental in the manager addresssing poor service with staff, thus ensuring better service for future guests.
Posted by Penny_Wolf on 2010-11-04:
You doubt I had a poor experence? OK.. It does not make sence to spend even a second of time to write a review nor would one think a review needed to be writen if one did not have a poor experence.

I made certain that the GM was aware of the entire situation while I was at the resturant. I also added the email of the managment to this review on My3Cents.com so they will send a copy of the comments to the managment. They are well aware of the issues and I hope they do use these comments to better the service.

I review frequently. I spend more then 30 weeks per year on the road (air lines, resturants, hotels, etc). If I have a good experence I review, if I have a poor experence I try to make sure others do not have the same experence.

If you personally do not like BBQ, OK go Italian, however having been to the BBQ resturane more then 30 times in 7 years I can tell you that you will NOT have a poor service or food experence. This resturant is a gamble at best.
Posted by tjsaprilia on 2010-11-04:
I have also eaten here and I agree that the service is seriously lacking. There are tons of options for good Italian in Rancho Cucamonga so I would not go back here.
Posted by momsey on 2010-11-04:
Penny, shayen said "I don't doubt that you experienced bad service."
Posted by Penny_Wolf on 2010-11-04:
@Momsey: Thank you!!! You are right, I just reread the comment and I totaly read it wrong. Good looking out!

@Shayen: Sorry about that!!
Posted by Penny_Wolf on 2010-11-29:
So today I received personal message from "Anthony R." here on Yelp. The entire message read "Ur Dumb". When I looked at Anthony R.'s profile he had not reviewed even one resturant and all his photos were of Paisano Ristorante Italiano (the outside, the kitchen, the bar, etc.). Seems like an employee to me and really poor customer relations. Usually if there is a poor review the manager is trying to get you back in to show you how this place is really better then the review stated, however Anthony R would just like to let me know that "Ur Dumb".

If you would like to check out Anthony R the link to his profile is http://www.yelp.com/us... of if you want to see the message it is copied below.

Approve Your Compliments
Congratulations! You have received the following compliments from other Yelp members.


Just a Note 11/27/2010
New! Anthony R.Rancho Cucamonga, CASend Message For your review of: Paisano Ristorante Italiano

Ur dumb

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.