[X]
Feedburner count

2
Helpful
Votes

WorldPay Complaint - RBS Lynk and WorldPay

Review by MandMtrue on 2010-11-24
I called RBS Lynk (which will be WorldPay next week) to cancel our service with them. They told us we had to wait until the contract was up. They did not bother to mention that they would automatically renew it if we didn't give them 90 days notice.

I guess the first call didn't count since we didn't get it in writing.
We tried to get written notice now that we are cancelling 1 year and 1 month in advance and they refuse.
Comments:5 Replies - Latest reply on 2013-07-03
Posted by Alain on 2010-11-25:
The Royal Bank of Scotland/WorldPay system has had numerous complaints (and some serious security breaches, too). It looks like the sooner you're done with them, the better.
Posted by JSCE on 2010-11-29:
I would be happy to review your account. Please contact me at 404.494.4772 and I will try to fix this issue for you. Thanks,
Posted by Barb D on 2011-01-03:
I orginally signed with RBS Lynk and had them do the processing for 5 years. When Worldpay took over they added new charges to the bill and the rate was much higher than the original contract. When I tried to cancel they told me that I could not do it for 9 months or pay an early termination fee of $300. I wrote to cancel and when they started taking out $30 per month from my bank account I closed that account. Now they are sending a collection agency to scam me out of $470. DO NOT and I repeat DO NOT ever sign a contract with this unethical and corrupt company. In 25 years of business I have never seen anything like this. There are plenty of companies to use for processing and this is definitely not one of them. AVOID them like the plague.
Posted by AlphaGun on 2011-09-20:
We have been with Worldpay for only 3 weeks and it is terrible. They take 5 days or longer to process our payments. When I called to speak the company that represents them, Paramount Processing, they said it was probably just an equipment problem. That was 7 days ago and our payments our still taaking 6 days to arrive in our bank. I am cancelling my service.
Posted by p. Fortney on 2013-07-03:
I have a signed contract for 2 years initialed by the salesman and World pay refuses to cancel the contract today without the "standard" $495.00 fee. Now they tell me the contract automatically renewed for 3 more years and want to lower my rates. They never sent up the debit processing.
My Complaints - Reasons for Termination:
#1 – Debit processing never set up. World Pay took advantage of a new small business at a rate higher than the regulated amount of .95 plus processing.
#2 – Extreme long phone wait times to talk to a Customer Service Representative
#3 – No local Representative with intelligence..
#4 – Slider defective from start and then had to pay for a new slider. Salesman had been made aware until he was terminated.
#5 – PCI Fee of $ 14.99 per month, other “Excellent” rated companies do not charge this high fee.
#6 – Higher rates than local bank rates.
#7 - Repeated attempts to get World Pay from giving out our business information to other companies from the very start and repeated notifications to stop sending me information of Advance Me and still get their flyers.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.