Sport Clips Complaint - Terrible Hair Cut - Haircut

Review by asuntos on 2010-12-10
CHARLOTTE, NORTH CAROLINA -- I went to have my hair cut at Sport Clips on Dec, 9 2010 at the River gate (S. Tryon) location in Charlotte, NC 28273. and I had a very bad experience. My hair was ruined. First I asked the hairdresser to clean up the ends and cut only 1/2 inch. The man cut almost 2 inches and did a very bad job. My hair was uneven, chopped and looked awful. I had to ask him to fix it, but I gave up when I saw he was incompetent.

So, I went home, washed my hair and I noticed how bad it was. Total disaster, awful service, terrible haircut.
Company Response on 12/11/2010:
We are very sorry this happened to you and I, the manager would like to make things right with you. We value and appreciate our clients and want to do our very best to meet your hair care needs. Please call me or email me to further resolve this matter.
Again, we apologize you were unhappy and will do everything possible to meet your future needs.
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-12-10
Posted by fast327 on 2010-12-10:
The good news about this is time. In six weeks or so, things will be much improved.
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-12-10:
I really think you should request a refund so you can go somewhere else to have your hair cut properly. It'll be shorter than you wanted, but it will look better. You might even find you like it shorter.
Posted by karleebarlee on 2010-12-10:
did you tell them at the time and get a refund?
Posted by MDSasquatch on 2010-12-10:
I've been to port Clips a few times, but have given up on them as well. Their gimmick is the extra services provided by young, attractive women.

FWIW, the haircuts are OK at best.
Posted by Skye on 2010-12-10:
I would go back, and show them the chop job you were given, and ask for a refund.

Bad hair cuts are a big no no.
Posted by Inat on 2010-12-10:
Sports Clips is TERRIBLE! they only know how to run clippers over your head

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.