Homeclick.com Complaint - Lack of Customer Service

Review by teacher58 on 2010-12-21
I recently ordered a sink liner from Homeclick.com. It was the wrong size, so I asked to return it. I got a long email explaining all of the "steps" to return. Due to illness in my family I had not had a chance to mail it until today. I called to order the "new" one and verify the return and was told that they would not accept it since it was now 30 days after the order. They showed NO compassion or tried to work with me even when I tried to order something else from them. Now I am stuck with a $40. product and no interest in ordering the correct one for me. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE (and a 25% restocking fee!!!!!). I suggest you find something else - at all cost.
Comments:1 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-12-22
Posted by Alain on 2010-12-22:
I'm sorry to hear about your illness, but they are permitted to do this since you were beyond the 30 day limit. Nevertheless, that is not a good way to keep customers. You might want to try getting your sink liner from a local store, if possible.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.

More Reviews on Homeclick.com: