[X]
Feedburner count

Ebay!! Complaint - Ebay trying to rob sellers!

Review by jamdown on 2010-12-21
Ebay is losing me.

I sold an item for 709.99, the buyer took 2 days to pay, after the 3rd day I shipped the item. The buyer opened a case against me. I called Ebay and was told that I needed to add the tracking number which I did.

The guy got the item and gave me a great review...so why is it now I am told that I need to refund Ebay the amount of $709.99, EVEN though the tracking number says delivered and the buyer gave me a great review?

I was told that I had to call the BUYER and beg him to pay ME BACK? I was told that if I did not pay Ebay I would be hit by the lawyers???

Come on...how is that fair? How can they do this to me? Why should I be out of the item and then PAY the guy who bought it?

I am crying now, because of the injustice of EBAY!! I will never use their service again.
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-12-22
Posted by trmn8r on 2010-12-21:
It sounds like the guy who filed the case got both a refund and the item. Only on Ebay. That place has gone nuts.

They call this "buyer protection". Ha.
Posted by bcd on 2010-12-21:
What is the buyer's complaint?
Posted by trmn8r on 2010-12-21:
Sounds like the buyer got ticked because they weren't given a tracking number. And Ebay's fine system went ahead and stole from the Seller's Paypal account (held by Ebay) and credited the Buyer's account (held by Ebay). It is like Communist Russia at that site now.
Posted by werelucky on 2010-12-22:
Is there more to this story? How many total days since the initial transaction? What was the item? Did the buyer use the item once and it worked and the second time they used it it fall apart? That's happened to me.
Posted by jamdown on 2010-12-22:
I tried using paypal to ship the item off. After putting in the weight and dimension I purchased the postage. After thinking about it, i thought the amount was too small. The buyer paid on the 7th, and I did all of this on the 9th. I went to the post office and paid for shipping with delivery confirmation and insurance and shipped the item.

When I got back to my pc I voided the postage. Paypal sent an email to the buyer saying that the postage was cancelled. The buyer opened a case for Item Not Received AND then sent me an email asking where the item was. I sent an email immediately stating what happened and provided the tracking number. I then called CS and gave them the information and added the tracking number.

The Agent told me that was all I needed to do. Since the buyer gave me a postive response stating that the item was as described and shipping was fast, i thought that COMMON SENSE would prevail at Ebay.

I was on the phone for over an hour last night, spoke to 6 different people and was then told that there was nothing they could do. I owed them and I needed to collect from the buyer on my own.

Everything, the case, the talk with the agent happened on the 9th!! The same day everything happened. The guy got the item on the 11th..so why is that 10 days later Ebay refunded the money saying that they could not get in touch with the buyer?

They suck!
Posted by Inat on 2010-12-22:
yeah, ebay is teh suck now. Everything is in the buyers favor and scammers are beginning to take advantage of that fact. I would NEVER sell a high dollar item on ebay these days

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.