[X]
Feedburner count

2
Helpful
Votes

Dennys Complaint - I Hate Denny's - Food diped in Sea Water etc...

Review by zaq on 2011-02-02
GEORGIA -- Pancakes at Dennys just looked horrible like they were growing fungus. Eggs at Dennys were not cooked. If you order tea at Dennys the tea will taste like they used DIRTY WATER to make it. Tell them can I have some water. (When they finally come around to help you) The water will taste like BATHROOM SINK WATER. Dennys feeds people dirty water and every thing you eat requires water to be made so maybe that it why the pancakes look like they were growing fungus.

I HATE DENNYS DO NOT GO THERE AND WASTE YOUR MONEY.
Comments:23 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-06-15
Posted by b1ackm8tal on 2011-02-02:
Did you bring this to the attention of a manager? They can't fix what they aren't aware of.
Posted by zaq on 2011-02-02:
Yes, we did I was in a large group of people and we were all unsatisfied!
Posted by b1ackm8tal on 2011-02-02:
Did he/she offer any kind of discount on your meal or anything at all? I wouldn't write off Denny's completely after one bad experience. I've always enjoyed Denny's whenever I've gone, and it would be a shame to miss out on good food based on this specific one.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-02:
I have to agree with your assessment on the quality of food served at Denny's. They're not bad for those late night grease cravings after a night of drinking, but other than that, no thanks.

What was dipped in sea water, btw? That just sounds nasty!
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-02:
I enjoyed my food at Denny's when I ate there a few months ago
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-02:
What does bathroom sink water taste like? To me, it tastes like kitchen sink water.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-02:
I get free Grand slams on my b-day from them they rock.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-02:
Excellent review, but only for the Denny's in Georgia. (Can you narrow it down to a city?) The Denny's near me, where I have eaten maybe twice in my life, has been fine - nothing to write home about, but nothing to complain about, either.
Posted by Nohandle on 2011-02-02:
I've always liked Denny's but also like the Waffle House. That should tell you something. My feelings are everyone needs a little grease to keep the plumbing in operating order.

There are some areas that the water just isn't good. I don't mean rancid, it just isn't good. Could this be part of the reason?
Posted by zaq on 2011-02-02:
its located in brunswick ga it is join into a bowling alley but i aint the only one who HATES DENYS (IHOP IS BETTER GO TO IHOP THEY aren't small biz and they are clean
Posted by zaq on 2011-02-02:
hothead13 ?????
Posted by zaq on 2011-02-02:
blackmetal no discount i like your user name im a big metal fan also
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-02:
Oh. You weren't talking about water that comes out of the tap, were you?
Posted by zaq on 2011-02-02:
nohandle true! but serving people this garbage is still not acceptable what happen to the golden rule do unto others as you would have them do unto you
Posted by b1ackm8tal on 2011-02-02:
That stinks. I would think that having a large party all dissatisfied with the food to the extent that you guys were would warrent you some sort of compensation. And thank you, I'm a huge black metal fan, so it seemed only right to make it my username C:
Posted by Ytropious on 2011-02-02:
Bathroom water = kitchen water = tap water. I doubt Denny's filters their water so I see nothing wrong with something "tasting" like tap water. I drink tap water quite often.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-02:
I'm still curious what food was dipped in sea water??
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-02-02:
Where I grew up, the bathroom water did have a different taste, and I don't mean the toilet. Probably a difference in metals used in the faucet.
Posted by Nohandle on 2011-02-02:
Agreed, unsatisfactory food is one thing zag. Water is a different matter. I'm familiar with your area. The taste of the water was not the greatest, at least the last time I was there. I'm curious. Do the other restaurants have the same tasting water or do the others only serve/use bottled water?
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-02:
I'd rather drink tap watetr than bottled water. Tap water is regulated, but bottled water is not. So they can add whatever they want to bottled water.
Posted by PepperElf on 2011-02-02:
if you don't like the tap water, try a bottled drink. or get one of those filtration bottles


and... true, little. though i will admit some counties have better tasting tap water than others. or so my family claims.

tap water where they live they dislike. tap water from my hometown they love. seriously, when i use to visit i'd fill up gallon jugs of tap water for them. they said it tasted as good as filtered water.

Posted by Laura on 2012-04-24:
The first time I went to Denny's , the food tasted .. odd. The service was wonderful and I got my food right away, but it just didn't taste right. Later on I realized that my french toast was undercooked and I immediately stopped eating it. Later that night, I threw everything up. Such a horrid experience.
Posted by dawn r on 2012-06-15:
Ummm yeah I'm a waitress at Denny and my boyfriend is a chef there also.he has never cooked something he wouldn't eat himself. your points are invalid. I have never served moldy pancakes or bathroom water. And as for complaints about service. its not our fault, on busy days you have to juggle food and drinks and pleasing all customers with a smile (even the rude ones) !!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.