[X]

6
Helpful
Votes

Burgerville Compliment - Excellent Food & Service

Review by Starlord on 2011-02-05
Ever since we moved to Chehalis, WA, we have been passing Burgerville, in Centralia. The other day, after gassing up, we decided to check Burgerville out. The restaurant was extremely clean and even had a Hand Sanitizer station. The servers were polite and well-groomed, and in response to our question about 'Yukon Golds,' gave us a sample of heavenly waffle cut fries made from Yukon Gold potatoes. I ordered the tillamook Cheeseburger and half a Rogue River salad, while Crystal ordered the Chicken Strips and a regular Golds to split. The burger was hot and tasty, as was all the hot food, and the salad was a mix of fresh greens and grape tomatoes, with crumbles of bleu cheese, which went well with the Bleu Cheese dressing I ordered. The chicken strips were not as highly seasoned as we are used to, and the taste of the chicken came through. Burgerville can be seen just as you exit I-5 at Exit 82, on Harrison Street. It seems to be a chain, and they recycle most of the wrappers and such. If you are hungry and in the area, an excellent choice.
Comments:10 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-02-05
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-02-05:
You did it to me again, Starlord. It's bad enough I can't sleep, but now I'm hungry!

I think I'll go raid the refrigerator.
Posted by Alain on 2011-02-05:
You're right, Venice! Now he's got me thinking about breakfast!
Posted by b1ackm8tal on 2011-02-05:
that sounds good! I've never heard of Burgerville. I'm gonna have to try it out someday! Good review!
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-05:
I've mentioned this place before, but have never written a review. Thanks, Starlord. It's probably the only fast food place I will eat at. They originated in SW Washington in Vancouver. When I was working, I actually met the gentleman who started this chain. Very nice man. They are pretty limited as to the number of outlets and I didn't even know they had expanded that far north. They use local (good) beef and other great ingredients, including a delicious non-meat patty.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-05:
This review made my mouth water. Sounds yummy, Star!
Posted by Skye on 2011-02-05:
Yes this review definately made me hungry!

Great review as always.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-05:
If your ever in phx you should try wine burger best Burger I ever had.
Posted by Skye on 2011-02-05:
Wally! HI
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-05:
Hi sky, how are ya?
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-05:
I dunno wally. I tried Wineburger and it was really good, but it wasn't the best burger I've ever eaten

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.