6
Helpful
Votes

Zebra Computers Compliment - Great Bunch of Guys - Computer Service

Review by Starlord on 2011-02-07
Zebra Computers, in Centralia, WA is one of the best places I have ever seen to get a computer worked on. They fixed Crystal's PC when it was discovered she had a bad hard drive. It sounded like there was a handful of gravel in it, They fixed it quickly and expertly, installing a new hard drive and going through the rest of it. They charged a reasonable price and allowed us to split the payment. They didn't know us from Adam's off ox, but were just wonderful. Today, I took my PC in for a diagnostic and clean-up. The tech ran a diagnostic on it and removed some unnecessary programs, and it is running like a champ.

I asked how much we owed, and he said it took less than twenty minutes, so it was no charge. I think we have found a regular shop for all our computer needs.
Comments:11 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-03-17
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-07:
I wonder if I could ship my son's laptop to them via UPS or FedEx? Sounds like the type of place I would do business with. Good review!
Posted by Alain on 2011-02-08:
Good review and it sounds like a local business that wants to keep you as a customer when you need them.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2011-02-08:
Good review. Now we know the rest of the story. You said you were going to be gone for a while 'cause your 'puter was messed up, now we know....Crystal was going to be using yours while her's was out....HA HA HA....us guys don't have a chance do we? If momma's happy everyone is, if she ain't...look out!
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-08:
It's hard to find good places like that these days. Great find and awesome review Starlord!
Posted by ok4now on 2011-03-01:
I'm trying real hard to imagine the Geek Squad at Best Buy doing this. NEVER!! You found a diamond in the rough that has truly earned your business. I would spread the word on how well you were treated as a way of saying thank you. Good post.
Posted by EbayIronman on 2011-03-15:
I am the owner/operator of Zebra Computers, it is gratifying to see such welcome positive comments.
Thanks Folks for taking the time to do it.
FYI, we are very flexible and yes you can ship your laptop to us for repair and recieve the same service as everyone else.
We do a free checkout of all customer issues, sometimes spending up to a half hour or more trying to get the diagnosis right, because if we don't diagnose the problem right, we can't fix it right.
We fix Computers Right!
Michael Painter
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-03-15:
Good to know Michael...thanks for the response!
Posted by Starlord on 2011-03-16:
Thank you, Michael. You have restored my faith in computer shops after my bad experience with the shop in Arizona I told you about. We have told a umber of local people about how great you guys are. More power to ya.
Posted by CrystalSword on 2011-03-16:
Michael was indeed a lifesaver for me, by letting me split the payment, I was able to get all the bills paid without "borrowing" from another one....and I got the pc back in a timely manner so I could stay in touch with my family in Arizona.
Posted by Nohandle on 2011-03-16:
I missed this review the first time around Starlord. A very nice compliment and word of mouth can make or break a service company. It appears you've found a fine company that is fair with the customers. Everyone has to make a living but do a good job, don't take advantage of me and I'll recommend you to anyone who will listen.
Posted by CrystalSword on 2011-03-17:
Hi, NH, long time no see!!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.