Miller Managment Property In Spring Lake, Nc Complaint - Stay Away From Renting From Miller Management Property

Review by Wronged By Rental Company on 2011-02-13
PO BOX 542 SPRING LAKE, NORTH CAROLINA -- These people who own and operate miller property managment are the worst property managers/owners in the spring lake, Fayetteville, fort bragg, raeford, homemills area. You can never actually meet with them at their rental office because it is empty they are only there when it is time to collect rent. They have no after hours emergency contact so if something happens you are on your own!!!!!!!! They claim to be friendly and family oriented but instead they are rude and racist and do not have customer service skills. They do not except responsibility and are very cheap when it comes to repairs.

Please no matter how much you need a place to live do not rent from these people.
Company Response on 05/15/2013:
I do like the fact that the person making the complaint doesnt insert their name within the complaint, as it should be required. As the owner of the company, I can say that they were probaly evicted for non payment or they did not get thier deposit back due to damages. Our office is by appointment ONLY that is correct. However our website has all the necessary info and options to address any maintenance issues 24 hours a day 7 days a week. without interouptions.
Comments:2 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-02-13
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-02-13:
I think an emergency contact would be required for the times when no one is on the premises.

Have you tried making an appointment to meet with them? Maybe they're available by appointment only.
Posted by GenuineNerd on 2011-02-13:
Apartment management does need to have a 24-hour maintenance staff available, especially if multiple apartment complexes are involved. You will have tenants complaining about things, such as a plugged up toilet, a leaky faucet, or other emergency matters (which often happen in apartment complexes), as well as the typical insect/rodent problems and general lack of maintenance at poorly-maintained apartment complexes. Sounds like this management company is not doing its job, and if these problems continue, maybe you should move once your lease is up. Apparently this management company does not care about its tenants, except when it comes time to pay the rent.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.