4
Helpful
Votes

Supreme Limousine Complaint - Supreme Limousine-- Do Not Use This Company

Review by Dee66 on 2011-02-16
ST.PAUL, MINNESOTA -- I called this company to book a limousine for a surprise for my son's golden birthday. The plan was for the limousine to pick up him and 5 friends and give them a ride in style to the mall of America. The arrangements were made over the phone, including all the details, date and time. My credit card was provided. The kids were all waiting anxiously at the window for the special surprise, but they were sorely disappointed... the limousine never showed up. I called immediately and was in tears when I was told they had no information, could not help resolve the issue, and there was no limo coming. I had to break the news to the kids that there was no surprise, and the night was ruined. I was told to call the manager the next business day, and I was just shocked to be treated HORRIBLY; I was told there were no managers around, they were all "out of town". I was told there was no one there by the name of the man who I booked the limo with (which was a lie, because I found his name on the Better Business Bureau website), I was threatened that if I called back to try to speak to a manager, they would call the police, and then I was hung up on! It was unbelievable.

SO not only did they completely fail in their promise to have a limousine here and ruin this special event, but they made it exponentially worse by treating me like dirt, instead of apologizing and offering to make it right like I expected they would do. So, if you don't want your special event ruined and don't want to be treated like crap, stay away from this company!!
Company Response on 02/19/2011:
Re: Supreme Limousine-- Do Not Use This Company - Supreme Limousine
Comment posted by Al Capone on 02/19/2011:
To sides to evey story
No one here at Supreme Know's who this person is.
we have no cc info on this person. We ask if the cc had been charged !! NOPE ! !.
This person call us 3 to 5 times and every time she would ask by name of who she want to talk to of names we did not know, and told her that she was calling the worng limo co,And that we had no info at all nothing no cc no times no name.
Then out of the bule we get a letter from the BBB telling us they told the person that they would sent us the letter,
But supreme did not have to replay.
Why BBB will ask ask or tell anyone they have give free service.To anyone.
And this person was told this by the BBB. and this person did not like the BBB replay. so This person come's to this web site and posts this.
On three cents .com
And we welcome anyone to call the BBB about this.
Thank you for two sides of ever story
Comments:45 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-02-20
Posted by momsey on 2011-02-16:
I hope you make sure there are no charges from this company on your credit card.

In unrelated news, I never heard of a golden birthday. I just googled it and now I know. Interesting.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-16:
Better a Golden Birthday than a Golden Booger. All humans will experience this day, whether it be when they are one years old or 31 years old; that is to say, except for a select few individuals born on the leap year – sadly, these humans will never experience the Goldenness of such a day and are forced to live out their lives in anguish and despair.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-16:
On a serious note, your complaint hurts and bothers me greatly, and even though this was your experience and not mine, I am feeling it, and am going to go seek some comfort. I hope you did the same.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-16:
make sure you report them to the BB. It already looks like they have one complaint against them. Let them rack up those BBB complaints! Also be sure to dispute the charge with your CC.
Posted by Skye on 2011-02-16:
Did you leave a deposit? If so, please do a charge back on your credit card immediately.

Did you receive a confirmation number after you reserved the limo? Someone screwed up big time on their on it appears. Sorry this happened.
Posted by Al Capone on 2011-02-19:
To sides to evey story
No one here at Supreme Know's who this person is.
we have no cc info on this person. We ask if the cc had been charged !! NOPE ! !.
This person call us 3 to 5 times and every time she would ask by name of who she want to talk to of names we did not know, and told her that she was calling the worng limo co,And that we had no info at all nothing no cc no times no name.
Then out of the bule we get a letter from the BBB telling us they told the person that they would sent us the letter,
But supreme did not have to replay.
Why BBB will ask ask or tell anyone they have give free service.To anyone.
And this person was told this by the BBB. and this person did not like the BBB replay. so This person come's to this web site and posts this.
On three cents .com
And we welcome anyone to call the BBB about this.
Thank you for two sides of ever story
Posted by Skye on 2011-02-19:
I agree Al Capone. But there are three sides to every story. Your's, the op's, and the truth, which lies somewhere in the middle.

So this person wrote this review, is complaining about your company, but it's the wrong company? You can do a company response, so it appears at the top, under the review and will be highlighted for all to see. Or send it to admin, and they will post it for you, as a company response. Their email is: admin@my3cents.com
Posted by Al Capone on 2011-02-19:
Moved From Other Review: After chating on the phone with the BBB about the letter you sent to them.
About Supreme Limousine. They told you that there was nothing the BBB could do for you. WHY! ! ! ! BBB said Supreme did nothing worng.
And as you were told.
And the person we talk with on the phone "BBB"Said that your e-mails to the BBB became some what out of hand, as you did not like what the BBB had to say to you, And that they will not tell anyone to give free service of any kind, As your asking.
Also we now know who you are. as the BBB has given us your info to give to the police. As a report as been made. Alone with what you have put on this web site that is on true.
You have now open the door for a law suit with your reported phone call's, to us. and the things you have e-mail to the BBB. And the things you have put on this web site,

I ask you to please REMOVE your on true statments on this web site about Supreme Limousine. Or we will file a law suit. for Slander.
Posted by raven2010 on 2011-02-19:
I think you meant libel.....
Posted by Skye on 2011-02-19:
Yes, libel is written, slander is spoken.

I think it's interesting that Al Capone is saying the op has the wrong company. Maybe that's why they never showed up, because they were not the limo company used.
Posted by raven2010 on 2011-02-19:
Dont limo companies take deposits anymore? (Been a long time since I Used one)

Usually, the deposit is charged immediately, then the rest at pick up

The OP should be able to check their bank or credit card statement for the deposit which will show the company name.
Posted by Skye on 2011-02-19:
That's what I asked the OP, if they left a deposit. Does not sound like she did, nor did she get a confirmation number.

I've been thinking she actually did not have a reservation. But now to hear she is complaining about the wrong limo company. I wish the op would come back for the updates.
Posted by Dee66 on 2011-02-19:
Just to make things clear... My credit card was never charged and I never claimed it was. Someone made a mistake somehow, and the booking apparently never happened, even though I talked to the person twice, the 2nd time for about 15 min and had a nice conversation, discussing all the details. The point is, I booked the limo with this company, the limo never showed up, and when I called to try to figure out what happened, expecting an apology and expecting the company to try to help me, they were extremely rude, lied to me, and hung up on me. I called the company 1 time when I first realized the limo wasn't coming. The person I spoke to that night tried to be helpful but said he had no information and no record of my booking. I went to check my records and make sure I had the right number and after I confirmed that I called back one more time right away that night. He then told me he was just a dispatch person and couldn't really do anything. So, I called back the next day but was told I should call on a weekday to speak to a manager. No problem, I totally understand that. The real problem occurred when I called a few days later and asked to speak to a manager. I knew the name of the person I booked the limo with, gave him that name, and he lied to my face and said no one worked there by that name. Later I saw on the BBB website that indeed that person did work there and was the manager. I also asked if there was any way he could tell me who was answering phones the day I booked the limo, because I was sure the person would remember our conversation, but he claimed he had no way of knowing who was working that day, which I find ludicrous. During that phone call it became clear to me that no one was going to help resolve this, and that is the last phone call I made. So after the night the limo was supposed to come, I made a total of 2 phone calls, one about 15 seconds long when I was just told to call on a weekday to talk to a manager, which was totally fine. And the second one when I talked to the really rude person. I decided to send the owner of the company a letter and no one responded. Wouldn't a customer service company want to try to talk to me about what happened and at least respond?? So I contacted the BBB. They said because no money was exchanged, there really wasn't anything they could do, and I totally understand and accept that. I am a very reasonable, good hearted person. I have never had this kind of experience before and have never posted any negative reviews on anybody. I don't like to add negativity to the world. But in this case, I felt so thoroughly wronged and felt I was treated so poorly, that I truly want to warn as many people as I can so that no one else has this experience. I have no proof of what happened, no way to rectify the situation. If the company chooses to lie and claim it never happened, I have no recourse other than to let others know what went down. If the company had at least respected me enough to listen, ask questions, apologize and try to work with me on what happened, I would never have felt the need to write any negative reviews. I definitely learned from this experience, and next time I will call to confirm before the scheduled arrival time. I also plan on using this site and others to check reviews before I use a company. I have no problem with the reference to the police report, as I have done nothing wrong.
By the way, I know I had the correct company, because when I first called them he told me to call back and I wrote down the # and his name, which is a distinctive name. I called back to book and asked for him by name and he responded to that name and we booked the limo ( or so I thought). Then later, I saw that very name under the company's BBB profile. So I know I didn't make a mistake and have the correct company. When I called to speak to the manager, again, he claimed there was no one there by that name, so clearly he was lying and trying to stonewall me. Just wanted to clear that part up. Thanks.
Posted by Dee66 on 2011-02-19:
One more quick comment in response to Al Capone's 2nd comment. I have said not one untrue thing, to the BBB, to Supreme Limousine, or on this website. I pride myself on my honesty and everything I have said is truthful.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-19:
I believe you Dee.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-19:
I also believe you, Dee. Thanks for the follow up to the company's response.

Posted by Dee66 on 2011-02-19:
Thank you Andrea13 and ript! I know this incident is so minor in the scheme of things, but it was just so upsetting to have to disappoint my child, who has been having a rough time anyway, and exponentially more upsetting to have such a negative response from the company. I have found this site to be very helpful and even therapeutic!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-02-19:
Al Calpone: Are there more than one rep using the 'Al Calpone' account to respond? There is big diffference in the wording from the first reponse from you which seems to be written in broken English and the second response which is more clear to read and understand. Just seems like two completely different people using the same NIC.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-19:
I believe Dee. Very well thought out complaint and responses to commments that were given. Very disappointing when you want somoene you love to have a good time. A time that they will remember for a long time.
Posted by Al Capone on 2011-02-20:
Dee is a very sick person, she has even up set the person at the BBB by the e-mails dee has sent to her.You can check with the BBB. As I was told by the BBB.
We had to call the police because of the haraseing call's.And when this person was told that the call's stop. then this person went the BBB with no proof of a booking with any limo co,But was asking the bbb to tell supreme to give her a FREE limo,the bbb told her that they did not see supreme limo did nothing wrong,And that the bbb will not send her letter to us because supreme did not do anything wrong, The person at the BBB TOLD ME DEE WENT NUT'S, SO SHE TOLD DEE SHE SEND US HER LETTER,WHEN WE did get the letter i called the bbb i was told hat the person went nut's on the phone and that i could toss the letter in the trash. This person told the BBB supreme needs give her a FRRE ride.
Then this person comes to this web site an acts like this because she can't get her way.
We will be talking with are lawyer on Mon about restraining order.Along with the police. we do not know who this person nor did this person book a limofrom us of any kind at any time. We are here to make money so if this person had a booking her SON would have been pick up.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-20:
Your lame attempt at character assassination is an epic fail Al. Somebody is coming off as sounding sick, and it isn't Dee.
Posted by madconsumer on 2011-02-20:
what is a golden birthday? 50 years old?

i agree with the limousine service on this one. did the poster followup the day before the special event?
Posted by Al Capone on 2011-02-20:
i agree with the limousine service on this one. did the poster followup the day before the special event?.

NO THEY DID NOT.

Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-20:
A golden birthday is the birthday when you turn the same age as your birthdate.
Posted by madconsumer on 2011-02-20:
i have used many services for cars and such. and if one expects supreme service, the user needs to verify everything!!

stand you ground al.
Posted by madconsumer on 2011-02-20:
oh, thanks ript.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-20:
Golden birthday is when you turn the same age as your date of birth. My golden birthday was my 24th bday cause my date of birth is the 24th of september.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-20:
Rip, ya beat me to it
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-20:
Mine was 31:)
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-02-20:
Now, we have the first Al Capone posting again. Al Capone, why didn't you answer my question, which is...are there more than one person responding to this complaint using the "Al Capone" Nic? As I said, the first one and the last one are both written in broken English, whereas the second one wasn't.

Also, I don't understand why the BBB would be giving any details of any conversations with the person filing the complaint. I can't see the BBB telling anyone that the person who filed a complaint against their company is 'Nuts'...You don't seem to be handling this issue in a professional manner at all and that is going to hurt your business more than this complaint will.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-20:
Is Al supposed to be representing this company? If he is, he is posting his own negative advertising. He is obviously a loose cannon and giving Dee more credibility each and every time he makes a post. Very unprofessional, Al. Dee pegged you and your company with 100% accuracy.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-02-20:
Exactly John...and THIS is the thread he's threatening to sue over, where HE is calling her a 'sick' person, telling everyone publically that the BBB said she was 'NUTS'...yeah, that's going to him win his case. I still can't imagine the BBB telling him all of what he claims they told him about this customer. I'm thinking there's going to be a countersuit against him and his own words here will be all the proof needed to show what's really going on.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-20:
The BBB didn't tell him anything. They act as a communication go between, but they do not do the he said/she said routine. It just isn't done.

Dee, print this review and keep it for a rainy day... should Al raise his ugly head again you will have the written proof you need.
Posted by raven2010 on 2011-02-20:
John, When I handled BBB complaints as a call center supervisor for a national wireless company, we received copies of letters/emails the complainant wrote, or a transcript/summary of the phone call the complainant made.

No other way to resolve the issue without having the facts.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-20:
I never said there wasnt correspondence involved or who did or did not receive them. Al wrote that the BBB agent said that the complainant was or went nuts. Would you, as a person handling BBB complaints tolerate a BBB agent stating that a complainant was or went nuts? Would you expect that type of behavior? There are other ways of communicating different types of unacceptable behavior. Did you ever have a BBB agent offer their personal opinion on a persons mental status? I am really curious. That would open up a whole new liability for the Better Business Bureau.
Posted by raven2010 on 2011-02-20:
Your exact quote:
"The BBB didn't tell him anything. They act as a communication go between, but they do not do the he said/she said routine."

Using only your quote, I responded. You quote said nothing about personal opinion. The BBB does indeed do the "he said/she said" thing---that is exactly what they are there for--they tell the company what the customer said, then tell the customer what the company said.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-20:
Raven, they exchange information but they do not interpret or offer their personal opinions on what was said. They then offer further options such as mediation or whatever it is they do for resolution. They do not elaborate on their personal opinions on the complainant or the business.
Posted by raven2010 on 2011-02-20:
On that we agree---I never said they did, either. All we ever got from every BBB office we dealt with was a form, in writing. We were to replay with a certain format, in writing.

No verbal conversations about specific cases were accepted. I assume to avoid this very thing.
Posted by raven2010 on 2011-02-20:
Here is their BBB rating:
http://www.bbb.org/minnesota/business-reviews/limousine-service/supreme-limousine-in-saint-paul-mn-6002453

Notice that the BBB has one unresolved complaint and that they made two or more requests for background info to the company without a response.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-02-20:
Raven, The issue I have and I believe it is what John was referring to was Al Capone stating..."The person at the BBB TOLD ME DEE WENT NUT'S," and "i called the bbb i was told hat the person went nut's on the phone and that i could toss the letter in the trash." she has even up set the person at the BBB by the e-mails dee has sent to her." Why would the BBB tell a company they are upset over Emails a complaintant sends to them? Even it they did get upset, it's hard to believe the BBB would tell the company that.
Posted by raven2010 on 2011-02-20:
Oh I agree, DB---the BBB person way well have said something like the customer was irate, screaming, etc...those are facts, not opinions. If the BBB person did indeed use the "went nuts" term, they are a fool!
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-20:
Thank you, DB.
Posted by Dee66 on 2011-02-20:
Wow. This is getting interesting. Every time Al Capone posts a comment it involves lies. I didn't call the BBB, so therefore did not "go nuts" on the phone. I registered my complaint via their website, using calm, reasonable language like I've been using here. There have been no harassing phone calls from me, because as I stated before, I only made 2 phone calls after the ruined event: one brief call the morning after when I was told to call on a week day (literally a 15 second call), and the 2nd call 3 days later when I asked to speak to a manager and was treated very badly (the postings by Al Capone give you a taste of how I was spoken to on the phone). Phone records and records of the BBB correspondence would support my position if it ever came down to that. I never swore, yell, or threatened anybody. The BBB form asked what kind of resolution I was looking for, and I naively said I would want the company to try to rectify this situation by apologizing, offering an explanation as to what happened, and offering a free limo ride. Of course, I realized very quickly that none of those things are going to happen. So I just wanted to warn others about this company and move on with my life. By the way, I agree that this company is assumably in business to make money, so why would they not show up? I have no idea. I can only speculate that the person I booked it with somehow screwed up and erased or lost the info and didn't want to own up to it. I just know that I am certain this was the company I booked with, and that they never showed up. To Mad consumer, I booked the limo on the 19th and it was scheduled to come 2 days later on the 21st, so I foolishly thought it was all set. I learned my lesson and next time will be sure to call the morning of the event to confirm everything.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-02-20:
Dee...if you have a phone record of calling the Limo company on the 19th, keep that record in case you should need it. Most cellphones will have the number, date and time the call was made, landlines phone sometimes have it listed on the statement....it will also show how long the call was, so if you booked through them on that date, the phone records will at least show you DID call them on that date.
Posted by old fart on 2011-02-20:
My "golden birthday" is 1 (one)

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.