[X]

6
Helpful
Votes

Lic's Deli & Ice Cream Compliment - Very clean establishment

Review by PepperElf on 2011-02-21
I recently ate at Lic's Deli & Ice Cream for the first time - just a two scoop sugar cone and I was very impressed.

First off the ice cream was tasty. That right there was nice.

But what caught my eye the most was on the way out. Their results from the health code inspection were prominently posted. I found out from my boyfriend that, by state law here, the health code results have to be posted and usually they're next to the establishment's license to operate.

However Lic's... theirs was posted clearly by the entrance, and they had a large "98" written on the document.


Yes. They scored a 98 on the health code inspection.
That's pretty darned awesome.

I'm looking forward to going back again.
Comments:9 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-02-22
Posted by b1ackm8tal on 2011-02-22:
Sounds like a great ice cream joint! Good review!
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-22:
Good review. I love ice cream. Too bad it hurts my stomach to eat it. One of the local news stations here reports the health inspection scores every week. It lists the worst and the best inspections. I always watch it so I don't end up going to eat anywhere that has failed an inspection.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-22:
It's always nice to make these local finds.
Posted by CrazyRedHead on 2011-02-22:
We have a Lic's here in Hopkinsville KY, I'll have to make a visit. Thanks for the tip.
Posted by Alain on 2011-02-22:
Now I want ice cream!
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-22:
I wonder if they would have posted a not so positive result so prominently.
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2011-02-22:
Where is this one located?
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-02-22:
Doubtful, ript. If they have an 'A' here, they post it right in the front window. When they don't, you have to search for the grade. Sneaky! I can't imagine it being any different in the US.
Posted by PepperElf on 2011-02-22:
Yeah. I think places that have lower scores just put theirs next to the license. Like the Italian place I went to yesterday. No score was written on the document and there was a large red block on it. I didn't get a chance to look closer though.


Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.