Room4refinement Complaint - Interior decorator in Calgary orders defective products and rips you off

Review by calgary_mom on 2011-02-24
I found this company run by [snip] on the internet claiming to be a 'certified' interior decorator in Calgary. She ordered drapes for me but they were defective and had to be returned. Even so she asked for the remainder of the payment (I had already paid half), which I refused because the curtains were going to be returned!

Then she upped the installation charge to over 100 per hour and I ended up losing over 1000 dollars after all her charges and left with no curtains at the end. She charges a lot for her time and just made excuses for choosing a defective product for me.

Find someone else and don't waste your money on someone who does not know the most basic things about her line of work.
Company Response on 03/19/2012:
Dear client, I was very sad to see your feedback on a web site and not directly to me. Yes the ready-made drapes were faulty and the business agreed to take them back with no further charges. I fully refunded you as you decided you did not want new drapes after all. My charges were for my time only in regards to advice around your various projects in your home. I reduced my time charge significantly to reflect the time spent on the window treatments (ironing, hanging, ordering etc). I am truly sorry you felt you did not get the service or value you had excepted.
Comments:1 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-02-28
Posted by Simbad on 2011-02-28:
I am surprised to read this above as I used Room4Refinement about 2 years ago, and Cat did a great job for us. She had redecorated our office, within budget on on a very tight schedule! We were extremely happy with the results and would strongly recommend her services.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.