Budweiser Complaint - Complaint

Review by brendastweety on 2011-03-05
I have been drinking Budweiser for a long time, recently I purchased a 12 pack of bud select 55 and half of them were flat. I have never experienced this with the product before.
Comments:10 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-03-06
Posted by momsey on 2011-03-05:
Did you let them know? I can't imagine they wouldn't try to make it right.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-03-05:
I'm sure they will send you a coupon for a free pack if you let them know.
Posted by spiderman2 on 2011-03-05:
You need to return it to where you purchased it and ask them to replace it. They can check the codes on the container and see if it is out of code.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-03-05:
I've been drinking Mountain Dew nearly all my life, and occasionally I will find one that is flat. I wouldn't necessarily post a complaint online about it though. If it was something that continually happens, then I would see the need, but just once? Eh, probably not.
Posted by GenuineNerd on 2011-03-05:
Bud Select 55 is an ultra light beer, at 55 calories a serving. It will not have the full flavor or alcohol content of regular Bud.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-03-06:
Thanks, GenuineNerd! Does anybody know how long this product has been on the market?
Posted by GenuineNerd on 2011-03-06:
I think it was recently introduced. Although I don't drink beer, friends who do often prefer a full-flavor beer instead of a light beer.
Posted by spiderman2 on 2011-03-06:
Bud 55 has been on the market for two years. It is a very light beer, as G-Nerd said, it doesn't have a full flavor, just like other very lo-cal beers.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-03-06:
I've had it quite a few times because of the low calories, but it does taste very light. In fact, it almost seems flat in my opinion, but I prefer full flavored dark beers.
Posted by Skye on 2011-03-06:
Return it to where you purchased it from. You can also contact Budweiser. Here is the link:

http://contactus.anheuser-busch.com/contactus/Bud/contact_us.asp

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.