[X]
Feedburner count

1
Helpful
Votes

NJ Elite Movers Complaint - SCAM, Non-Professional

Review by isabella L on 2011-03-07
GARFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- They quoted me 225.00 to move just my bedroom to a storage unit 3 minutes away. A budget rental van came with 3 Mexican's who were extremely rude. They threw my stuff around like a soccer ball & broke a brand new 2500.00 dresser and said it was aready like that!

I cannot find 4 boxes of stuff, they stole !!!!! They charged me anextra 250.00 for using tape I didn't even authorize them to use!

When I call the company some rude girl calls me names and hangs up !!!!
do not use them
Comments:7 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-04-01
Posted by MDSasquatch on 2011-03-07:
I've moved a lot, you'd be surprised at how much work your friends are willing to do for a few pizza and some beer.
Posted by MacOSXpert on 2011-03-07:
How do you know they were mexicans?
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-03-07:
Well she could probably SEE they were Mexican but I fail to see what difference it makes. Bad movers are bad movers and it sounds like she hired the worst of the worst.
Posted by momsey on 2011-03-07:
I think it's pretty hard to pick out a Mexican from a Guatamalen, for instance. Calling all people of Hispanic background "Mexicans" is a pretty common kneejerk reaction. Too bad this reviewer chose to put that one sentence in, because it takes away from the basic review, which seems like a valid complaint.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-03-07:
Eh, Mexican...Guatemalan. They're all the same people. It would be like calling a Texan an Oklahoman. Ya know more or less a compliment.

Now this review kind of surprises me because Latinos usually do a good job and aren't usually rude. I'm wondering if perhaps these weren't a bunch of Canadians in brown face. Or maybe Laotians. Both are equally as rude.

OP if you ever find out for sure the true nationality of these workers please by all means let us know so we can properly evaluate your complaint. Thanks man.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-03-07:
Have you considered taking them to small claims court? Don't let someone get away with ruining your belongings, stealing your stuff, and to top it off charge you $250 for tape?! That's ridiculous.
Posted by fkaiser on 2011-04-01:
Wow just love how u think the nationality matters......

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.