[X]
Feedburner count

2
Helpful
Votes

Winter Park Auto Mall, Orange County Florida Complaint - Dishonest Dealership

Review by Constanceshan on 2011-03-24
ORLANDO, FLORIDA -- THIS DEALER IS DISHONEST. On July 31, 2010, I purchased a tan 2007 Volkswagen (Beetle) Convertible from Winter Park Auto Mall.
The TERMS OF THE WRITTEN CONTRACT for my auto purchase WERE NOT HONORED despite repeated assurances that they would be. To get this dealership to honor the terms they agreed to honor in writing seven months ago, I must take the time, effort and expense to initiate legal proceedings. BUYER BEWARE. This is not a reputable dealer.
Comments:5 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-03-26
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2011-03-24:
Content Rating: Insufficient Information
Posted by bcd on 2011-03-24:
What specific terms are they failing to honor?
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-03-24:
This appears to be a "long story short" complaint. The problem is, it is so short that there is nothing to support the claim that they failed to meet stated terms. Therefore, there isn't any meat in this sandwich to go along with the grain.
Posted by cdm30 on 2011-03-26:
I too purchased a vehicle from this dealership and going through a similar situation. My 07 Jetta is missing rear airbags and many other indications that its been in a major accident. I have written promises from the salesman to honor repair. When I showed up to actually drop the car off at the dealership to be repaired they told me "parts are too expensive" and "hard to find."

I made mistakes. They made mistakes. Bottom line if someone is looking for a used car then I wouldn't recommend this dealership. I would label them misleading and dishonest.
Posted by cdm30 on 2011-03-26:
Oh and I want to add that they advertise giving the car an inspection and the CarFax lists an accident as "no frame damage" and "no airbags deployed". So I did not notice they were missing from the rear pillars while test driving the car.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.